We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern and budget friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camaret-sur-Mer
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice, modern and budget friendly!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel had a great location facing the port of Camaret-Sur-Mer. Our room was renovated in a very nice modern fashion, but the bathroom was a bit old but very clean. Good breakfast, nice price. We would come back!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the port and the street are better, nice view and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    26
    18
    8
See reviews for
27
86
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

the manager showed us to hotel bellevue when we showed up and Thalassa was full booked - very nice view, good price and practical apartments with kitchens and small balconies. the manager (owner?) was extremely helpful and nice. strongly recommend a stay. Camaret and its´surroundings is well worth a visit. we planned to stay 2 nights but stayed for a week!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarvoyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,452 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a very good location on the water front with secure parking in back. Our room was clean, but very small even by European standards. In addition our room had a strange smell and after the first night they moved us to a little larger room with a nice view of the water and harbor. The host was friendly. Easy walk to all restaurants and along the coastal area where you can still see the old bunkers from World War II.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our road trip through Bretagne. For a one night stay, it is ok - but not for more than that. On the upside, the hotel has a nice, big swimmingpool and jaccuzi. The bathroom had a tub, not quite big enough for two - but when there is a "bath-bomb" as well as the regular soaps and shampoos, who can resist ;) I also want to point out that the soaps and shampoos were not the normal rubbish you get, but good quality soap!! We had a nice balcony with full ocean front view. Downside to the room was that when I tried to turn on my bedside light, the switch sparkled and all the electricity in the room shut down. Turning the main switch on didn't work (the maid almost got electrecuted) and the janitor had to come and do his magic. Wery comfortable bed and pillows by the way!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel is not worth the money. We planned to stay 6 nights but stayed two. It really needs renovation!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pär B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camaret-sur-Mer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camaret-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 5 in Camaret-sur-Mer
97 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#2 of 8 in Crozon
133 reviews
5.7 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Grand Hotel de la Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu
5.7 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Marine
Hotel Sainte-Marine
#6 of 8 in Crozon
49 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel de la Presqu'ile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa
Address: Quai du Styvel, 29570 Camaret-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Camaret-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camaret-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 50 meters from the beach ...Last refuge before the ocean, the harbor of Camaret sur ​​Mer offers a decor gently at Hotel Thalassa. Small or large stop, holidays or business, everything here contributes to your comfort.Hotel completely renovated, upgrading disabled persons.47 Rooms, 24 with balcony and sea view, the other pool side or rear yard.Outdoor pool with heated sea water and jacuzzi, hammam, bar and loungeNew: wellness in season from June to September.The Hotel restaurant offers a semi-gourmet cuisine based on fresh, seasonal produce: fish, seafood, shellfish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Thalassa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing