We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great times”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great time at Norrängen alpacka gård, went there for a weekend getaway in late september with our 3 year old kid. We learned alot about those beautiful animals by Paul who showed us around and made us feel welcomed at his place. Highpoints were ofcourse alpackas, then taking sauna and outdoor wood-stove bathtub, rowing at a close by lake, walking in the forest looking for mushroom and eating out in town of Sala (since not finding any mushroom). Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nemo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
77
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Norrangens Alpaca Bed and Breakfast for one night. Paul was very welcoming and gave us a wonderful tour of the farm and animals. The accommodation was great! Rooms clean and lots of facilities. The breakfast was delicious. This would be a great stay for a family wanting an authentic farm experience or anyone else wanting a fun Swedish mini break. We recommend! We got to help out putting eye drops into baby alpaca Starlight and hope her eye sight is recovered.

Room Tip: One room in ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The choice and the quality of the breakfasts was fantastic. Great place to take our children. Very laid back and easy going. First class facilities. We all loved meeting the different charachters of the alpacas, playing ball with Tindra and the children loved collecting the eggs from the hens, for breakfast.

Room Tip: The apartment was perfect for our family visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday staying at Norrangens Alpaka Bed & Breakfast. What a treat to wake up every morning in such a superb setting - with peacocks and chickens running wild and the beautiful alpacas nearby.

We were very lucky to be staying when the first baby alpaca was born last weekend - three more are due in August so make your booking NOW!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - there are two self catering apartments and also a B&B option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just spent a few days at Norrangens Alpacka and had a fabulous time. Rooms all clean and well furnished with lots of thoughtful touches (especially the coffee machine!). With chickens and peacocks and a dog, as well as the alpackas of course, there is a hearty farmyard feel to the place, but always plenty of opportunity to find a quiet spot under the pine trees or by the lake. The surrounding woodland is perfect for country walks, be they long or short, and there are several entertaining activities within a short drive - the moose park, silver mine, swimming at Sala (in the pool or the lake), etc. Just a few days made a very restorative break, but I am sure we would have found enough to do if we had stayed for a week or longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Norrangen B&B is in a great location, on an alpacca farm in the countryside. The views are great, and there's loads of space for the kids to run around and enjoy the fresh air.

The rooms and bathrooms are lovely, and everything has been finished to a high standard. There's a great family room with plenty of space to eat, relax, play pool and table football.

The owners were very friendly, and gave us ideas of where to to go and what to do. The local town is a short drive away and has a great swimming pool, park and places to eat.

I would definitely recommend this B&B for a holiday. The flights to Vasteras airport were a reasonable price, and it's not too far away.

We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soozabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words ! //Paul & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My 6 year old daughter and I arranged a holiday with 2 other families and their children. The holiday was exactly what we wanted...the setting was idealic. The 'farm' and accommodation are set within beautiful Swedish forests. The farm itself had plenty of land in which the children could play and seeing the Alpacas added to the experience. The converted barn was well designed and very comfortable. There were enough showers and toilets etc to accommodate our group. If we needed anything extra, Paul and Katja were only too willing to help! Norrangens location is only a 15 minute car ride from the town of Sala. We visited Sala for the local well stocked supermarket, the swimming pool (with both a leisure pool and training pool) and extremely well equiped childrens playground. It makes for an excellent short break! I would recommend you take mosquito repellent as they too seem to like the area!

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul N, Ägare at Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Vanessa,

Thank you so much for your reveiw and for coming to visit us ! I hope your all well and we look forward to your next visit to Sweden

Best wishes //Paul & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sala
25.0 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
9.3 mi away
Satra Brunn Halsobrunn
6.9 mi away
Hotell Tinget
Hotell Tinget
#3 of 6 in Sala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Skultuna Brukshotell
Skultuna Brukshotell
#1 of 1 in Skultuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
13.0 mi away
Edens Garden Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Gruvgardens B&B
Gruvgardens B&B
#4 of 6 in Sala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast

Property: Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast
Address: 172 Broddbo Norraengen, Sala 733 97, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Sala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Norrangens Alpacka! Where Relaxation meets adventure in a tranquil, impressive and environmentally friendly countryside setting. Stay on Sweden's Largest Alpaca Farm and feel the grass between your toes, pet the animals and enjoy nature. Enjoy a unique experience with a tranquil forest on your doorstep but charming city-life close-by with much to experience. The town of Sala is barely 10km away, or journey to the cosmopolitan city of Stockholm in just 1 1/2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Norrangens Alpacka - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing