We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
16
32
47
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
47
44
33
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We've been going here for many years with our kids. It's been a couple of years since we last visited but there's not much changed.

We have always rented cabins, as did we this year. We prefer the larger cabins close to the beach, but the prices during high season are way to high so we went for a mid range cabin on the far end, closest to the tivoli.

The Hotel lobby has had a large make over, but thats about what's changed over the last ten years. The cabins are very lightly equipped so we've always bought something to help us in the kitchen when staying here. During warm periodes sleeping is a challenge. There is no air condition in the cabins, only small vents so it gets extremely hot inside!

There's a large outside playground for kids and a tivoli during summer season. There are a couple of restaurants to choose between. There's also an indoor pool with several water slides (Also expensive)

The indoor playground has seen better days and it did not smell good in the facility

Wifi has NEVER worked here, so don't count on it, it should not even be mentioned in the advertisement

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Espen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Too expencive for what you will have.
How is it possible that staff in a hotel reception speaks so badly english??? It would have been nice to get some kind of a welcome from them,but nobody seem to care that we would like to rent a room for one night.
After several complications and long wait we finally got a key..to the room that was dirty,hot as *bad word* and had empty old pizzabox piles waiting for us.
After a struggle i got us a new room that was worse than the first one. Lovely holes in the wall, smelling cigarettes and of course we had to make a bed for our kids... not with this money i paid for this *veryverybadword-like* room.
Area was stuck in 90'.
Swimming and slides doesn't include to "your room". And be ready to do circustricks to get to the pools because again nobody speaks english, they laugh when you even try to speak swedish to get tickets to your family. (I can handle that but my 12year old can't when she is starting to learn to use a new language,it is scary enough without people laughing at you..and not in the nice way).
Also stupid you,you should know where to go,what to do and you have to know to bring your own lockingsystem to secure your stuff.
Only good thing was breakfast. Something for everyone.
But my lord don't make a mistake to visit this place. I have been in lots of lots of places and have never been so happy to leave! Little things or errors doesn't matter,but when it all falls down....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Lurulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We rented a cabin for a weekend, it was no ok: TV-signals was poor, WIFI didn't work, kitchen with less than minimum of tools and the bathroom did not even have a shower curtain. Blood marks on the bed.
Computer systems seems to be old and slow, even the smallest request tok minutes for the staff to find out about and paying for the waterland took forever with only one cashier.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tssi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Half the camp is a refugee-camp. No security. Google and find out trouble and poor water quality at beach. Lots of people luring around the camp site and the beach. Did not feel safe.
Not recommendable!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Lars-Egil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

It was the most poor and disgusting breakfast I've had in a hotel. Even the coffee was not for drinking. The rooms was ok if you think it's ok with unidentifiable spots even on the lamps and on the ceiling.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Johanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews