We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spent an amazing beach day at this hotel”
Review of Hotel Terminus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lobito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lobito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I came to this hotel to spend a day at their beach and beach bar, and it was amazing. The hotel bar on the beach has very good sandwiches and other light food items, that good very well along with a day spent on the sand doing nothing! The sand is kept very clean and everything is thought to promote a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portogaiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terminus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Its grandeur has faded somewhet but its got an understated coolness. Its got hight ceilings and four poster beds and its got old facilities. The brunch area and beach bar bit is really nice and a bit of an oasis in Lobito. I'd definitely go again. Unfortunately, I heard rumours that it might be modernised....urgh. That would be the end of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean very ok Hotel. Felt safe and was well looked after. Was recommended by colleagues to pay in $ cash and not use plastic. Food good ish. Beer cold and beachfront very clean. Bedrooms clean. If you charge sensitive electronic kit beware of power surges. Frequent. Take a four gang strip with surge protector. Saves on amount of travel plugs as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhoobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I travelled as a single woman on a business trip to both Luanda and Lobito - I looked at various hotels and apartments and I can say the Terminus was by far the best - The staff were lovely and friends, the food was nice and Lobito itself is pretty compared to Luanda. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncltraveller195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful colonial-style hotel, just getting somwhat aged now. Prices as usual in Angola: single room +300$ per night.
Restaurant overpriced and nearly no local food available. Nevertheless probably best choice for the time beeing in Lobito.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnnoRemmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent a month in Lobito with work. We only went to the Terminus for one night but it was a very good meal. Good quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HughLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Terminus for two days on a tour. It was excellent. The beautiful beach adds beauty to this hotel. Walking on the clean beach sands and breathing its fresh air is greatly relaxing and refreshing. The rooms in this traditional hotel are spacious and clean. It was provided with nice, soft and comfortable beds. There is also wifi in the room. There are mosquito nets which are a must in this region. The restaurants are also good and serve nice foods. I loved my stay at this hotel. I would definitely be back here once again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank h0met0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lobito
1.3 mi away
Tropicana Hotel Lobito
Tropicana Hotel Lobito
#3 of 7 in Lobito
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chik Chik Lobito II
19.5 mi away
Aparthotel Mil Cidades
Aparthotel Mil Cidades
#1 of 2 in Benguela
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Duas Faces
Hotel Duas Faces
#2 of 8 in Benguela
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Address: Rua Robert Williams 16, Lobito, Angola
Location: Angola > Benguela Province > Lobito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lobito
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Terminus Lobito is a modern and luxurious 4 Star Superior Hotel, with easy road and air access. Privileged by a unique position near the sea line in Restinga and keeping the honor of our history and tradition - Terminus - Angolas Living Room . This unit is fully equipped to provide guests stays and events at the highest level of quality, modernity, elegance and comfort, whether in business, work meetings, parties, weddings and Leisure. It highlights the excellence of an International and National Gastronomy making a meal a unique experience ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing