We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamland!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dreamland!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The most beautiful place I've ever seen. If you want a close to nature experience, this is the place you should go, a lot of activities to do. We went for lunch and food is delicious. Excelent and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest:

Greetings from La Reunión Golf Resort & Residences.

Thank you so much for your time and comments concerning your recent stay in our property.

Dreamland ! is a wonderful expression and we really appreciate your message. It helps to other travelers to be connect with the experience you received.

Hope to see you in a very near future !

Sincerely,

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    28
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
61
73
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent the day here golfing, to dine and visit the whole property. This place is as nice as it gets anywhere in the world. The fairways are narrow and the greens were tough. The food was delicious. All the staff we encountered were fantastic!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your last stay with us. We really aprreciate your time and opportunity to serve you.

In fact, our resort is so pretty and all the staff and local citizens are so proud of it.

We are expecting to see you again in a very near future.
Kindly regards,

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well, a place to remember. As a matter of business I stayed one night and regret not having spent more time there. And although I do not play Golf, the room is spectacular enough to enjoy all day in their Jacuzzi and heated indoor pool.
Sadly I travelled without company, but I think the place could be enjoyed even with family and kids. Keep in mind that the place is a "Club" so you will never be completely "solo".
At about 20km you will be in Antigua where you have plenty of places to meet and spend the day too.
Definitely I´ll go back to the hotel soon and take my family with me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEOCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
Greetings from La Reunión Golf Resort & Residences

We really appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay in our property.

We hope to see you again with more innovation in our outlets and rooms in a very near future.
Sincere Regards,

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

La Reunion is a world class golf and hotel in the most beautiful and spectacular setting.The residences all have stunning views and are very well equipped if you want to self-cater. Ours was a 2 bedroom unit with a central living area set amongst the trees with great views but not of the course. A small omission was the lack of face cloths and dressing gowns. We originally were only booked in for 1 night but as we were enchanted by the place we extended our visit for another night. This enabled us to complete our round of golf which had been rained off after 9 holes.we took our meals on the terrace overlooking the golf course and surrounding countryside - the views are simply spectacular. The golf course is manicured and beautiful to look at - playing it deserves a specific review. The food- under the supervision of the very friendly head chef Amicar - is excellent and the service great with most of the bar and restaurant staff speaking English.If you arrive on the weekend they have a spectacular brunch. With golf and the bar and restaurant and a residence to relax in we never felt the need to leave the estate. At this time of year it was quiet and rained both days but it was the relaxing break we needed. A taxi to Antigua is $ 35 if you organised privately if you want to leave the estate.
Definitely worth staying at when in Guatemala even if you don't play golf.i agree with one of the other reviewers that the concierge staff had limited English but fortunately one of our party spoke Spanish .

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Francis:

Thank you so much for you kindly response regarding your stay in our resort days ago.

We really appreciate your comments, your experience is really helpful for other travellers around the word.

This hotel and golf course is absolutely beautiful scenery for vacations and local and foreign visitors.

Concerning your recommendations about more bilingual staff, let me inform you, since january 2014 some of our service staff are taking english lessons and we are improving coaching sesions for them too.

Thanks again for your time. We are going to share this letter with the other team members and hope to see you again in a near future.

Sincerely Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Breath- taking , the first words that come to mind when you drive up the long hill and first behold what awaits you. The moment I stepped out of my taxi I knew I had made a wonderful decision. What this place embodies is warmth, the amazing views in almost any direction you look makes this feel like a true paradise. With 4 volcanoes all around and Fuego constantly smoking , made for the most beautiful photos.
I will highlight everything I loved and then my downsides:
View- like no other , miles of pure lush greenery.
- * must wake up early at least 6 am to really appreciate the true beauty of this place , all volcanoes are usually in full view with not a cloud in sight.
- I'm not a golfer, but the golf course looked marvelous, a few times during my visit people flew in on a helicopter ( there's a helipad) to play a few rounds of golf then fly back out.
Food- Amazing from the first day the chef came up and said don't hesitate to ask for something , and he was true to his word . Anything I asked he delivered , and it was totally delicious. Just may be the best quesadilla and ceviche I've ever had.
Bar ( needed its own line) - since I spent most evening here, actually all except one pouring night . The bartender knew how to make great drinks, when we weren't downing a cold Gallo, the margarita filled in nicely and the Guatemalan rum Zacapa was just as tasty.
Staff- knew our name from the first day, extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Raul, Mynor , Chef Amicar , Julio and christian have to get special mention, since they made my visit complete.
- Excellent wifi throughout property.

A few of my downsides:
- The hotel is located to far from action and the town of Antigua , and this is only an issue since their service to the town is $80 roundtrip ( OUCH) . it took about 25 mins to Antigua but I most certainly wouldn't pay $80 daily so at times you feel forced to remain at Hotel , which actually wouldn't be an issue if there were several and a wide variety of activities or tours planned from there.
- Also, this is my first time in history travelling and a bathroom not having a washcloth, this may not be an issue for others but my shower isn't complete without one. ( I will say after inquiry they found one and provided it but I had that same one for the entire stay which made me think its a rare commodity).
-Again this have to do with the distance- I think maybe Friday and Saturday nights should have at least a little music with some dancing if going into Antigua isn't as accessible and pricey.
- Concierge staff spoke limited English , sometimes got lost in translation.
- swim- up bar and the Snack bar was closed the entire time I was there, real bummer.
- More traditional Guatemalan meals should be on menu, I travel to a foreign place to indulge in their culture. ( but as stated earlier the chef was extremely flexible and more than accommodating so my off the menu meals were excellent).


I think I've touch my major points, this hotel was suitable for my purpose, after months of pure exhaustion, I just wanted to rest and have a quiet birthday. I got just that, staff who treats you like royalty and total peace of mind. Simply Paradise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattyp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Greetings from La Reunión Golf Resort & Residence!

We received your comments regarding your recent stay in our property and we really want to thank you for your time in let us know your nice experience in our resort and the aspects we need to solve.

We are improving more changes concerning service, remodelations and will be a pleasure for us to having you in a near future.

Thank you again for your letter and please feel free to contact us if you have any request.

Sincerely,

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 days at this lovely resort. We stayed in Suite 130 which has a picturesque view of the golf course, mountains and an active volcano. We particularly enjoyed breakfasts on the veranda. The only drawback was that our hot-tub stayed warm rather than hot. We are anxious to return to this incredible facility!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JPG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay in our Resort. We really appreciate your feedback for another travelers around the world.

Concerning the hot water in room #130 we already fixed up. My sincere apology for the inconvenient.

We hope to see you in a near future.
Regards!!!

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at La Reunion for a week at one of the Suites they have, and I found it outstanding!!! and accommodating!!! the stuff always went out of their way to accomplish what I asked for, when I needed something, the view to the volcan de Fuego and all the landscapes was amazingly beautiful. For sure I´ll comeback again. the best place!!!

Room Tip: All of them suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn O, Gerente at La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Marvin L:

Grettings from La Reunión Golf Resort & Residences !
We really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay in our property.

Actually we are improving special packages for Eco Adventure attractions perfect for Kids and Family activities like rappel, pintball, mini golf and much more.

Will be a pleasure for us to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Evelyn Ordóñez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alotenango
11.4 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
12.4 mi away
Finca Filadelfia Coffee Resort & Tours
10.8 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#6 of 75 in Antigua
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#17 of 75 in Antigua
477 reviews
11.3 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
10.9 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences

Property: La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences
Address: Ruta Nacional CA-14 Km. 91. 5, Alotenango 03014, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Alotenango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Alotenango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reunion Golf Resort and Residences is located 20 minutes from the colonial city of Antigua, declared a Heritage of Humanity Site by UNESCO in 1979. Built on an old coffee plantation, it is surrounded by four volcanoes. The centerpieces of the project are an 18 hole Pete and Perry Golf Course and a 26 all suite boutique hotel and villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Reunion Golf Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reunion Golf Resort And Residences Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing