We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highland Fling”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Travel701...
1 review
“Fore one Night OK, ...”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have booked the Pods fore fore nights, this was an mistake.
After one night i had an low back pain.
There is no compfort in the Pods, the beds are 4 cm foarm with Latex, thats is.
There is no way to sleep well. Forget it.
Course of my back pain we had to leav after 3 horrable nights, but there was now way to get the Money back for the forth night.
This pods never see me again, soory!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Highland Fling”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in the first pod called saltire. Fab little quirky place to stay. Very basic but all you need. No tv but in the picture included what program would make up for this view. Shop attached sold brekky and was all good.
Hats off to John a very accommodating host and also to Delena who made us welcome and did brekky for us on the first day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you Michelle, hope you will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hare1058
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a short stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The pods are warm and cosy with shower and loo
There are great walks right on your door step
The food in the café is good and a short walk through the woods is the village pub with great food and beers.
Would I go back,in a heartbeat

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you so much Paul, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again. Izzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDA-2015
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with the pods. I can imagine in summer how wonderful they must be.

The view is stunning and the hosts really friendly. It is quite basic inside but that is what we were expecting.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you so much for the review, good to welcome you back sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddydonn...
2 reviews
“Really friendly hosts, great location, cosy pods”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The hosts were super friendly and provided us with bedding when we arrived even though I'd failed to read about having to request it in advance. They even dropped us off at the local pub down the road for the night and had plenty of tips of walks and things to see around the area. Fantastic location to wake up in. Was surprised at how comfortable and large the pods were. You need to try a night in one of these pods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb pod and warm hosts”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pods were ideal. Wanted to stay somewhere I could easily access Ben Nevis to climb on my 50th birthday. Came up here with Kate(my wife) and Mirren(my daughter) and Tara(my dug). We were given such a warm and friendly welcome from John who runs the shop and his sons Reece and Cillian(sorry about the spelling). Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made our holiday special. Thanks very much guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the people
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review the pods. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We genuinely enjoy meeting people and was a delight to welcome you. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoozieCol...
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming with a wonderful view”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for three nights with my husband and friends on a special trip to climb Ben Nevis to celebrate our big Birthdays. After many years of proper camping under canvas, our pod provided some very welcome additional comfort. Very clean and cozy, we certainly felt warm and enjoyed the luxury of en suite facilities. Our only suggestion would be to provide a few more hooks to hang wet clothes on, as we did get soaked climbing Ben Nevis!
We weren't lucky with the weather, but John provided such excellent hospitality, he couldn't have done more for us. The warmth of the welcome from him and other locals, plus such beautiful scenery more than made up for it. The local shop is the hub of the community and John provided us with fantastic breakfasts each day and heaps of useful information about where to go and what to see. A very memorable weekend, we will be back I'm sure.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing