We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Glamping Pods sighted on croftland overlooking Loch Linnhe and the mountains beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glamping Pods sighted on croftland overlooking Loch Linnhe and the mountains beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Glamping Pods sighted on croftland overlooking Loch Linnhe and the mountains beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
anne m
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for two days.. bit of a mix up as we got the keys and started to unpack, then the owner turned up and said it hadnt been cleaned (looked fine to us) so they insisted on doing a bit of cleaning. I sat out on the benches outside, it was so peaceful with lovely views. Wee goats and shetland ponies came across to the fences to get fed. No issues, no interuptions. Lovely walks and scenery (bring a camera) on walks EVERY local said 'hello' in passing. In the evening you can eat and drink in the local pub. On the way home one night in torrential rain a local stopped his car and drove us back to the pods! The locals certainly are the salt of the earth. Will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our pods. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be so happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“When can we come back?!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After a long rainy drive we were hoping for cosy accomodation but nothing could prepare us for just how comfortable we were going to be. The views from the pods are breath taking and different each day, your neighboured by cows, deer, goats and geese but never disturbed and the added luxury of a fully functional bathroom in the pods makes for a much more pleasant stay.
Izzy and John are always around if you need anything and although the village shop does seem modestly stocked just ask and i'm sure they will provide (cheers for the burgers John!)
All in all, the perfect long weekend away for both of us, do not be put off by the ferry access, its a three minute crossing available every half hour but the drive around the loch is also a must!
I could go on but I'll leave you to explore the rest for yourselves, if you are thinking about going just do it!
Thanks again for the wonderful stay, see you again soon, James & Jodie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our pods, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW, what an amazing break!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a short break as we wanted to climb Ben Nevis! The location is fantastic and to be able to see such amazing wildlife on the doorstep to our pod made our holiday even better. There are only three pods so it is extremely peaceful and the facilities nearby are excellent. After a hard climb on Saturday we were able to enjoy a lovely hot meal and good beer/wine in a great pub only a ten minute walk away. The views are simply out of this world, I never expected to see wild mountain goats, various birds and seals all within ten minutes of my accommodation! The hospitality we received was excellent and Izzy the owner couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable with her excellent knowledge of the area and great hospitality. We were so pleased we have already booked our return at Easter as there is still so much to see and do in the area!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
As you know we are new to the holiday rental market. I just found you lovely review of the pods. Thank you so much for taking the time to do the review, it really means a lot to us as we want to get it right. I do hope you can come back sometime. Izzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel S
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marleneme...
Thionville, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butafej
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: die Menschen drumherum
Liked least: Betten, kein WLAN
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing