We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen with Aga
Kitchen
The Utility room with Miele Washing Machine and Dryer, and American Fridge Freezer
Dining room - seats 10
Dining room
Hall
Master bedroom with ensuite shower and views of lighthouse from both - upstairs
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom showing ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite bath
Front downstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Walled garden
Walled garden looking back to Lodge
Sunrise
View from the loch
Corran Ferries at rest
Sunrise
View down Loch Linnhe
Boudicca on its way to Fort William
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge in winter sun
The Lodge at sunset
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mollie A
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

8 of us had an amazing trip to Scotland to climb Ben Nevis, and we stayed in the most perfect place! It was a beautiful lighthouse with the most stunning views! The rooms were done to such high standard and the space was amazing! Can not fault at all! Would definitely stay again and would 100% recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Corran Lighthouse Lodge, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gingernut...
GingernutWindsor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A blissfully beautiful and relaxing stay in a superb setting”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

As well as having water lapping alongside, large vessels quietly gliding past, and an outside deck for sunny mealtimes, the Corran Lighthouse Lodge has a hinterland which is criss-crossed with walking or running trails …..just what we needed after jettisoning hectic SE work loads and heading north. The lodge was incredibly well equipped (loved the Aga Stove) and perfectly suited for a comfortable 'collapse' at the end of an active day. Try The Boathouse for scallops - an hour's slow scenic drive south along a single lane road - not for the faint hearted but definitely worth the effort !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you went home feeling relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
1 review
“What an absolute gem!”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the most wonderful family gathering at Corran over Easter.
Corran really is a very special place. The children were laughing with delight before they even got out of the car at the sight of the lighthouse!
Its in a perfect spot - quiet as its a short ferry ride from mainland. We saw seals, otters, stag and sheep just wandering around much to the delight of all.
Spectacular scenery and so much to do including some great walks.
So miraculous is Corran that the children couldnt be bothered with phones and ipads - preferring to play in the garden, or on the beach.
The house itself is great - beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable, with plenty of space.. and everything works a dream, well kitted kitchen lovely bathrooms, great heating and loads of hot water.
We were all truly sad to leave and cannot wait to go back! As you can tell - we totally fell in love with Corran.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you for such a great review, we are so pleased that you all fell in love with the house and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDH99
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond the loch and beyond expectations.”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It is not often reality exceeds one’s expectations. Corran lighthouse certainly did on all levels. After the night train through snow, our first glimpse of the lighthouse was across the water from the quay waiting for the ferry. Set in the most magnificent location on the edge of the loch, we had arrived and started a blissful few days celebrating Hogmanay.
It actually felt as if we had arrived home. Huge comfortable beds and bathrooms. Warm and understated style. It was the perfect place to relax. Long walks along the loch and through the forests ended back at this haven, propped up against the aga with a glass of wine. It was very difficult to say goodbye which is why we plan to return in May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed celebrating the New Year at the Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JockyMcGo...
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most comfortable house in the Highlands”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Corran Lighthouse is the most comfortable house I have stayed in in Scotland. I have been staying in houses in Scotland for the last 20 years and this is the best equipped house I have stayed in. I loved the romantic and very quick crossing across Loch Linnhe by the Corran Ferry. I could see the LIghthouse and it was so exciting seeing where I was going to be staying. The house is beautifully decorated the sitting room is so comfortable as are the bedrooms.
It was a great treat to be able to take my dog, who loved the garden and walks around the village. I long to stay there in the summer and will be booking soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank yo for your great review, it is good to know that you enjoyed the fact we allow dogs to stay at our property. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M
2 reviews
“Unique property in spectacular and breathtaking location”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is one of the most spectacular properties that i have ever rented. Completely unique in the highlands - and superbly accessible to Fort William, Ardnamurchan, Mull and so much more. The house itself is enormous- with a wonderful welcoming kitchen with Aga that forms the heart of the home- and both a formal dining room and huge sitting room. The owners are obviously very cool as some fabulous art adorns the walls! Can’t wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisMill...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A unique and gorgeous property in a spectacular location”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I've always wanted to be a lighthouse keeper since watching "Portland Bill" as a child. Staying in Corran Lighthouse Lodge was a really wonderful break. The Keepers cottage was filled with charm and some great art. We cooked delicious food in the aga, went for long walks, ate and drank at the local inn. It was a perfect property for our family get away. One of the highlights was watching a huge cruiseliner come through the Corran Straits, we ran outside and rang the bell and waved, people on the boat waved back. We even had the pleasure of a tour with the Lighthouse Keeper Catherine, who happened to be in the area that weekend. I plan to book again next year, it's the sort of place you'll want to keep coming back to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing