We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and views”
other travelers have booked this property
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen with Aga
Kitchen
The Utility room with Miele Washing Machine and Dryer, and American Fridge Freezer
Dining room - seats 10
Dining room
Hall
Master bedroom with ensuite shower and views of lighthouse from both - upstairs
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom showing ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite bath
Front downstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Walled garden
Walled garden looking back to Lodge
Sunrise
View from the loch
Corran Ferries at rest
Sunrise
View down Loch Linnhe
Boudicca on its way to Fort William
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge in winter sun
The Lodge at sunset
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bain7mari...
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house and views”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hills and sheep on the one side (sheep in the garden, if the gate happens to be open) and the waters of Loch Linnhe on the other, as you look past the old lighthouse. All very quiet and picturesque. Five couples could stay here easily and not get in each other's hair; the living room is well away from the sleeping quarters, and each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom. For the four adults in our party, it was a luxurious amount of space. There's even a small extra sitting room upstairs, furnished with a crib and a loveseat and a wonderful view of the loch through one of the old windows, which have been refurbished but not changed.
The Corran Ferry is the best way to reach the place if you're coming from Ft. William or other points north or east (as most people are). On our first day, we just missed the ferry (which runs every 20 minutes) and decided experimentally to try the long way round, skirting the west side of Loch Linnhe and then tending west to get around Loch Eil. It took about an hour and a half of cautious driving, mostly on a one-lane road, to reach Ft. William. This is a journey you probably wouldn't want to attempt after a night of pub-hopping.
For restaurant meals and late nights "at home," the Inn at Ardgour is right there by the house, basically just the length of a city block away. We had a wonderful dinner there one night, and then a mediocre one a couple of nights later.
We did have a few technical difficulties during our stay: the washer and dryer are over-engineered and baffling to Americans (even with the instruction manual), and the keybox outside was reluctant to yield up its treasure, or to be closed up again once opened. But those are minor quibbles. We had a wonderful stay in this very unique and lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your time in Scotland. Hopefully we will see you back over here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi C
1 review
“What a great house for a holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All the excitement of Lighthouse Life without the hassle of a spiral staircase and round rooms. The lodge is one of the best houses I've ever rented. 10 of us spent a long weekend with plenty of space to rest, relax, cook, snooze and get together.

We had every sort of weather and were sleeveless in sunshine, wrapped up against rain and warm and toasty inside the house at night.

There were great beaches, walks, hills to climb, forests to visit and a boathouse restaurant on a sealoch at Kingairloch. If you want to explore and discover one of the best bits of hidden Scotland for yourself I couldn't recommend it more. The views are spectacular too so if you just want to stay at the Lodge and watch the world go by you can do just that.

It feels really remote and special, but you can get there overnight on the sleeper to Fort William or fly to Glasgow or Inverness and drive for a couple hours through some warm-up scenery to prepare you for the headline act itself

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iandwat
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting and great accommodation”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thought we'd try something a bit different for our annual get-together of 10 friends; well we made the right choice!
The lighthouse is stunning as is the welcome hamper: quality with quantity. Cathie deserves a special mention for her attention to detail and friendliness.
The bedrooms are all generous in size and have en suite facilities, the kitchens, yes there are two, are well equipped with fridges, utensils, crockery etc; everyone enjoyed the one with the Aga (it was cold and rainy outside and the cosy kitchen was extremely welcoming). The dining room is directly off this kitchen and is very convenient. The lounge is generous and airy and we enjoyed sitting there chatting and socialising.
As a location it is ideal for walking or fishing. The location mandates that you should take sufficient food and drink supplies with you, although there is a local store and Fort William is not too far away, but it's either an £8 ferry ride (one way) or 35 miles of single track road to get there!
We had no criticisms. We all loved it and would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price of the Ferry!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMcM
Bucks UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is awesome. Fully equipped with welcome food hamper. 9 of us stayed over new year week and had beautiful weather so we had fabulous walks around the area. We are great fans of Glencoe and Kinlochleven so this location is perfect. After long days out, heading home to the ferry and seeing the lights on the lighthouse was amazing. Car essential.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Dear Helen,
I so pleased you enjoyed your New Year Corran Lighthouse Lodge. I'm glad the weather was kind to you so you could enjoy the stunning scenery. Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish_cal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW - You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Corran lighthouse was the perfect find - We were a group of 10 friends staying for a long weekend getaway and wanted somewhere with close access to Ben Nevis but that we could hangout easily together.

The location is idyllic with the beauty of the loch and the mountains surrounding you and perfect viewing of the ferry which takes you to the other side for Fort William and Ben Nevis. (The ferry crosses regularly between 630am and 930pm daily, Sunday service from 830am and costs £7.90 cash or 2% credit card surcharge per surcharge which is payable on deck)

Upon arrival the first thing noted was the size of the property and the warmth inside and not only from the decor! The rooms are all well appointed and ensuite with linens and towels provided. A nice touch was the shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotions provided (hotel size)

The living room is huge with large comfy leather sofas and beautiful fireplace which was well stocked up with firewood so we couldn't resist lighting it up on the first night

In the second kitchen, (yes there are two!), which is amazingly equipped there is a stunning aga and off it is a lovely dining room which seats 10. We really appreciated the welcome hamper which was unexpected but lovely to arrive to. It had all the basics (milk, tea, coffee, cereal, butter, oatcakes etc and even a homemade cake and bottle of wine!) Also in the first kitchen there is a large American fridge freezer with inbuilt water/ice function which was very handy for stocking our supplies! Both kitchen have ovens and hobs for cooking also.

Outside there is a lovely decking area and BBQ which unfortunately on this occasion we didn't get to use.

Also for families with children there are plenty of areas for the kids to play both inside or out. Another nice touch is the 2 large colourful bean bags at the bottom of the stairs with second TV and DVD player which would be perfect to sit the kids down to on a rainy day! If stuck inside the owners have thought of everything with hampers of games at the landing of the stairs or binoculars for viewing in the living room.

We are already discussing if this should be an annual retreat and no doubt will be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarryW22
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect week in Scotland”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the corran lighthouse for one week with 7 persons. Two grandparents, two adults and 3 childern/cousins. On arriving we had a wonderful first view of the house during the short ferry crossing. As we arrived at the house it simply was amazing!! All the spacious comfortable bedrooms have a modern ensuite bathroom. The living area, kitchen and diningroom are comfortable, well equipped, clean and cozy. This lovely house is situated in one of the nicest areas of Scotland. We made day trips to Glasgow, Loch Ness, Isle of Mull and the Highland Games of Killin. The local shop was small but offert everything we needed and the shopkeeper was very friendly. So was the Inn in Ardgour near the ferry where we eat twice for dinner. Perfect food! The owner of the house offert us a hamper, full of nice and usefull things. Also very exciting were the seals passing by every day. So we had a wonderful week in Ardgour and we surely can recommend this house. When we come back to Scotland we will come back to the Corran Lighthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was simply perfect.
Liked least: (That we stayed just one week!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house to xperience the relaxed charm of Loch Linnhe”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Corran Lighthouse Lodge with a group of friends. The accommodation was perfect for the 10 of us and the house felt airy and spacious but also cosy at the same time. The location was stunning on the edge of the Loch and it was fascinating watching the Corran ferry making its daily crossings from the window. I was especially impressed by the relaxed yet efficient booking method and nothing was too much trouble. The kitchen was well equipped and the finishing touches of flowers in the lounge and little bottles of products in the bathroom were very welcoming .It is an ideal base for walking holidays and with Fort William just 8 miles away Ben Nevis is also within reach. However, I think a car is essential.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing