We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house to xperience the relaxed charm of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge at sunrise
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen with Aga
Kitchen
The Utility room with Miele Washing Machine and Dryer, and American Fridge Freezer
Dining room - seats 10
Dining room
Hall
Master bedroom with ensuite shower and views of lighthouse from both - upstairs
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom showing ensuite wet room
Front upstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite bath
Front downstairs bedroom with ensuite shower
Walled garden
Walled garden looking back to Lodge
Sunrise
View from the loch
Corran Ferries at rest
Sunrise
View down Loch Linnhe
Boudicca on its way to Fort William
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge in winter sun
The Lodge at sunset
Corran Point Lighthouse and Lodge by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra B
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house to xperience the relaxed charm of Loch Linnhe”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Corran Lighthouse Lodge with a group of friends. The accommodation was perfect for the 10 of us and the house felt airy and spacious but also cosy at the same time. The location was stunning on the edge of the Loch and it was fascinating watching the Corran ferry making its daily crossings from the window. I was especially impressed by the relaxed yet efficient booking method and nothing was too much trouble. The kitchen was well equipped and the finishing touches of flowers in the lounge and little bottles of products in the bathroom were very welcoming .It is an ideal base for walking holidays and with Fort William just 8 miles away Ben Nevis is also within reach. However, I think a car is essential.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john c
Livingston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lighthouse Family”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

10 of us spent a brilliant weekend in a stunning location staying in a 5 bedroomed house attached to lighthouse. The place was immaculate with spacious rooms great kitchen and dining areas and wood burning stove in the large living room. Perfect for a few days away at any time of the year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickyds20
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Everything you want and more...!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2011

We have an annual re-union in Scotland with a group of friends and when the Corran Lighthouse Lodge was suggested we all thought 'that could be fun' - and it was! We had a terrific time. The Lighthouse offered absolutely every comfort and amenity a mixed group of people needed. There is loads of space, plenty of bathrooms and there seemed to be bedrooms everywhere. The extensively equipped kitchen included an Aga, an induction hob, loads equipment and bags of space.

The location is perfect for walking, cycling, touring or just pottering. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMBunkho...
North Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An idyllic getaway for a family gathering”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked the Lodge as a suprise gathering for a special occasion for a friend. The size was ideal and the location was convenient for other family members and friends to meet up. Never having been to the area before, we were actually overwhelmed by the beauty of the scenery and the lochside location of the Lodge and Lighthouse. The accommodation was so spacious and the facilities were amazing; our guest of honour felt completely pampered, we had everything we needed for a truly luxurious break. The two wee ones had a ball, with a lovely big, safe garden and direct access to the beach. On our last night we had a barbeque with a magnificent sunset - wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, luxurious interiors with lots of space and the views
Liked least: Having to go home - I cried!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, beautiful views, the perfect place for a family holiday.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Corran Lighthouse Lodge has a lovely warm welcoming feel, the location is spectacular and the house has everything you need to feel at home. We visited with friends and family, in all there were four adults and six kids. The house was big enough to accommodate us all very comfortably, even with six kids running around! The area has lots to explore, despite the chilli weather we were outside all day, the kids loved it and were nicely tired out by the evening. We book a group holiday every year and Corran Lighthouse is one we will all happily visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weethooms
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable luxury with spectacular views”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Corran Lighthouse Lodge is perfect for friends wanting to get away and put their feet up in front of the cosy fire and relax. We went with my pregnant sister and her husband as part of their babymoon and we didn't stop laughing all weekend! The aga was used every day to make pancakes, roast dinners and to warm the wine! The house is really comfortable and the beds wonderful. We all had our own ensuites too which was great and each room had its own colour scheme and character.
The walks around the area are fab and the shop is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away so when we had to stock up it was ideal. The housekeeper Cathy even called the shop (which was closed) to bring round more logs, now that's service!
Thoroughly recommend this lovely quirky cosy place and we have already booked for the end of this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosyness and warmth of the place
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Moorl...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Corran Lighthouse Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing