We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
235
181
47
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
181
47
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorran ferryferry rideshort ferryresidents loungefoot passengersfamily roomcosy barfish and chipslovely locationvenisonwarm welcomedining roomstunning viewslovely breakfastcooked breakfastan evening mealnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 490 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here driving down from Inverness. The local ferry takes you across the water.
The Inn is a warm friendly place with a nice bar/restaurant.
Our room was very spacious overlooking the loch with a lovely hot shower and shower gel provided.
Towels were a bit small but nice and thick.
Tea/Coffee and biscuits in the room.
We had a lovely three course meal of very high quality at a reasonable price, and after walking down to the lighthouse to get some sunset photos we had an enjoyable evening playing darts in the bar.
There is a lovely lounge with books and games ideal for a family staying.
Breakfast was excellent with all the usual fruit juices cereals etc plus a cooked selection, I had smoked haddock and poached egg that was delicious.
Thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank enaid035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed here on a two night deal just before the summer season. You can drive around to it or take the ferry. We ferried to get there, so it felt like an island getaway. The Inn sits right on the waters edge at the ferry slipway. Lovely clean spacious rooms with great wifi. Nice reception rooms and cosy bar to the side. Had mince and tatties for dinner before a few pints and game of darts. Another reception lounge with comfy couches, books, games and tv. Breakfast was lovely with kipper option, and all staff encountered were very friendly. The place is isolated but thats its appeal. You are an hours drive or ferry crossing to Fort William but what is that in the Scottish Highlands. Spent the middle exploring the peninsular aling with Mallaig and Arisaig. And went home via the road on departure which is a lively road that runs right beside the loch. A well recommended retreat. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think all rooms on ground level with a loch view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

A very good B and B a warm welcome in an ok decorative order. A very good breakfast. Nice clean room and allowed us to have our dog. We overlooked the Loch and this was a very good room. The ferry can be a little noisy but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We chose this hotel as some where different to stay, we took the car ferry over at a cost of £8.20 the hotel is opposite the landing bay, the rooms are dated and could do with an update, for the cost I think having stayed at a number of hotels on our drive up to Scotland and the quality of the rooms for half the price, I feel the only reason the price is set is because of the fantastic view of the loch, the Internet was intermittent so was not used that much
Dinner in the dining area of the pub was not a bad price and taste good, the walls of the room was not that thick, having heard the man next door snore all nite,
Brekkie was good, the smoked haddock with a poached egg was very nice,
The ferry is regular so waiting time is not long .

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joondmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

This hotel is situated right opposite the ferry although there was no issues with noise.

The rooms could do with modernizing although it was clean and tidy.

We ate in the bar/restaurant and when the waitress brought our main meal, we asked for our drinks to be refilled. She told us to go to the bar. Not ideal as she had just put our hot food on the table and I think she could have been a little more friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews