We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Inn at Ardgour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Ardgour
Ranked #1 of 2 Ardgour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stay here for one night. Friendly welcome. Enjoyable ,reasonably price evening meal.Cosy rooms with lovely view of the Corran ferry and mountains.
Good breakfast with plenty to select from.
Hope to stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Ardgour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent a too short weekend at the Inn at Ardgour. A warm welcome as soon as we'd stepped through the door . Rooms were lovely and comfortable with everything we required , even a box of tissues on the dresser.Food was excellent and good value. Was most impressed that they accepted dogs. A genuinely pleasant family hotel run by a lovely family. Can't wait to return .

Room Tip: All rooms face the loch so a view guaranteed .
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

For an 'out of the way' peaceful break I have just experienced this at the Inn at Ardgour. Just 15 minutes from Fort William and 5 minutes on the Corran ferry (car + passengers £7) and you are in another world. The Inn directly faces the ferry slipway and faces up loch Linne towards Fort William. Local landmark is the lighthouse adjacent to the inn where the road carries on to Strontian in one direction and around the loch to Fort William in the other.Room 10 (a family room) faces on to the loch and is a good size with good facilities.The evening meal (there are no shops or other facilities nearby) was excellent,well presented with good menu and reasonable price. Staff were excellent and I would thoroughly recommend this as a touring or walking venue away from the hurly-burly of town life. Ferry operation will waken you early morning until you get used to it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Loch have amazing views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Peace pefect peace a superb hotel serving super food and one of the finest cask ales I have ever tasted.
Lovely decorated rooms with an awe inspiring view of Loch Linne all the way to Fort Wilaim.
For anyone wising to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life then this is the placeto go. The staff are very welcoming and the room decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was one of the best I have had for a long time. Evening meals were equally good with the venison stew to be recommended.
I wiil stay agian when next in the highlands

Room Tip: Only had the ground floor but any room with a loch view, even tye noise of the ferry is very low
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

totally recommend it. have stayed three times now and staff so helpful and friendly. accept dogs too which is a bonus! food excellent and the silence of surrounding area quite amazing. can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junieg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here 1st-5th October, and really enjoyed our stay. Location superb ( and certainly not put off by ferry jouney of 3 mins ) , we found the hotel staff and owners very welcoming, and helpfull, and our room ( no 5 ) was large, extremely clean, with fanastic views along the loch.
As walkers, we returned each evening looking forward to our evening meal, and we were not dissappointed, our thanks to the chef.
If you looking for a great hotel, at reasonable prices, then this one is for you.
We were even allowed to take our pet dog to this hotel, which makes us think of our return vsit.
And by the way, if your after wildlife, only minutes from the hotel, we had seen, Otters, Common Seals, a Stag, two Deer, Highland Cattle, Herons, Oyster catchers, and an Eagle !
all in their natural habitat. Stunning !
Many Thanks.

Room Tip: They were all good ! Loch Views Stunning.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilGerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way up to Skye from the Midlands in mid September 2012. The Inn is in a lovely location just beside the ferry point in Ardgour. The room we were in ( for 2 adults and 2 dogs ) was a fantastic size and had everything we needed.
We ate in the pub, which was good standard pub grub. There was a nice quite atmosphere and the dogs were welcome. There is also a restaurant section for those who want something more intimate / quiet.
After a comfortable sleep we had breakfast which was good and the service was prompt and friendly.
There was a large queue for the ferry when we left so we chose instead to take the longer route through to Fort William by road. This was definately worthwhile when we were able to stop off and watch some seals near the shore.
The Inn was a lovely stop off and we'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardgour
3.3 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
156 reviews
3.3 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
703 reviews
1.7 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
887 reviews
5.2 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.2 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ardgour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ardgour

Address: Ardgour, Ardgour PH33 7AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Ardgour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ardgour
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Ardgour 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family-run lochside Inn with stunning views across Loch Linnhe towards the entrance to the Great Glen. Bar, loch-view restaurant and cosy residents lounge along with ample free parking on site. All rooms are en-suite and have loch views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Ardgour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ardgour Hotel Ardgour
Inn At Ardgour Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing