We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Course”

Hacienda Del Alamo Golf Resort
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Golf Course”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

3 of us played this golf course last tuesday ( 19/11/13) and had a 9.00am tee time. We started on the 10th and have to say this course is really well kept and was a pleasure to play, infact its the best course I have played yet for the upkeep and layout and thats the 4th course I have played in that area in the past year. The only downpoint I could say about the round were the gail force winds but what can you do about that lol.We will defo play this course in the future again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On the flat”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very good facilities, as to be expected for a new resort. Pricey,
as all Spanish golf. Although not as bad as some! But it's rather
flat and uninteresting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not a course for the faint-hearted or for the expensively clubbed.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A challenging course. Good condition but somewhat samey - Here's another gently undulating par 4, here's a set of bunkers between 200 and 250 yards ahead and here is some hard as concrete wasteland on either side of the fairway will damage the bottom of your clubs. Great facilities and helpful course marshal. Par 3s are very long even from the front tees - not for high handicappers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sunshine break”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just had another short break on Hacienda del Alamo golf resort staying in a rented villa, much more than Golf to enjoy, tennis, bowls,walking etc, this is our second short break this year had sunny weather on both trips with cheap flights via Jet 2, flights on time on both occasions, reasonably priced restaurants including the Golf club house. Also found new properties for sale via hdagolf at less than half price, we intend another visit shortly and will be looking also at the properties for sale whilst the bargains last.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LordRavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Del Alamo Golf Resort also viewed

Alhama de Murcia, Region of Murcia
Torre-Pacheco, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Hacienda Del Alamo Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing