We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda del quiet!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fuente Alamo
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beautiful resort, in the middle of nowhere. Huge complex which had very low occupancy!! Never been anywhere so quiet in my life, and this was August! Villa 4 bedrooms, was amazing with all facilities and a beautiful huge pool. Downside was the flies and farm smells as the resort is surrounded by farms. The golf club restaurant, kennelleys and the spanaird pub were great value for money and with very friendly staff. Would definitely recommended. But you definitely need a car. This is definitely a true Spanish experience, all typical Spanish restaurants locally. All local resorts cater for the Spanish community, never been anywhere where no one speaks English. We started to learn Spanish fast!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

family of 4. we stayed in a great detached villa with shared pool. 3 bed 3 bathrooms so really perfect for us. the weather was awesome and the shared grounds and pool were superb. there were only 12 villas sharing approx 1 acre of community area and the large pool. 4 of the houses had there own pool in the garden of the villa.. we wanted a garden that was fenced of from the pool. mostly we were the only ones in the pool. the resort has a superb golf course and driving range. it also has other sports facilities and we discovered play grounds and exercise runs on our bike rides. its clear this will be a superb high end resort when the recession ends. its is very quiet due to the economy but thats what we wanted. there are facilities like bars, pubs and a small supermarket. to be honest you do need a car to access the surrounding area including Murcia, beautiful and Cartagena equally beautiful with a fantastic port / marina. the local area was very interesting with loads of historic sites and a nature reserve. in summary great resort as a base, great villa just what we wanted

Room Tip: book a detached villa so you have a large garden to eat, drink and sun bathe in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This resort is a little out of the way therefore a car is necessary if you wish to explore Murcia. We were in a very modern 3 bedroom apartment (villa). The apartment was beautiful and very spacious with all of the modern facilities you would expect at home! The pool was a good size and we had it all to ourselves! I would advise anyone travelling to explore the bars and restaurants on site. The owners are very friendly and the price's are very reasonable! If you are a golf fan then this is definitely one for you; the course is stunning. My only niggle was that the resort was very quiet. This obviously had it's advantages but a little more nightlife would round the resort off nicely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheffield_solicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The golf course was really good and facilities are superb. Played with a society here for a very reasonable price!!
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Only issue was no hot water in the luxurious changing rooms.
Worth a visit

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank suchafoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a great time at Hacienda, our kids loved the golf and tennis facilities. We stayed in a lovely villa and enjoyed some excellent evenings at the Spaniard Inn, in particular the new restaurant above the pub. Great food and excellent friendly service.

Room Tip: All the accomodation appears to be of a high standard. The first phase is nearer to the Spaniard pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hello - we are a family of five and we stayed at the Behamas side of the development. We loved it here and the fact that we were right beside the golf club and swimming pools meant that everyone in the family were fully occupied all of the time. I can recommend this place highly enough for families - its incredibly safe as well and our kids were able to run free and have fun. The villa that we stayed in was extremely nice and catered for all our needs.

My husband played a lot of golf and found it easy to find people to play with. The club is family friendly and good value.

We have already rebooked the same villa for this year.

Enjoy

Sally

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a villa rental over the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

While we didn't stay at the property we had a great day out. This started off with one of the best breakfasts I have had in Spain, followed by 18 holes of great golf. The course was in fantastic condition with lightening fast greens. While there were signs of the impact of the recent bad weather, work was already underway to fix this.

The clubhouse is spacious with a fantastic balcony overlooking the 18th, I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank DaltonMikeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuente Alamo
13.8 mi away
Alegria Dos Playas
Alegria Dos Playas
#1 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
346 reviews
17.9 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
11.8 mi away
Hotel La Torre Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
145 reviews
17.1 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
972 reviews
22.4 mi away
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in San Javier
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort

Address: Avenida Hacienda del Alamo 10-12 | Spanish Village, 30320 Fuente Alamo, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Fuente Alamo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fuente Alamo
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda del Alamo Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Alamo Golf Hotel Fuente Alamo
Hacienda Del Alamo Golf Resort Spain/Fuente Alamo, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing