We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Indian restaurant in Fortuna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Fortuna

Bombay Fortuna
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian restaurant in Fortuna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent Indian restaurant in Fortuna. Fresh Indian spices and great flavors. Highly recommended. Great service as well. We were craving for Indian food very badly and we got our fix!
We'll be back for more very soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Have been a few times now always been very good food lovely Indian meals to compare with the best restaurants in Manchester

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsd122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Authentic Indian cuisine
Tandoori oven means fresh bread.. Excellent
May go back again before going home

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodall42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Indian food, worth the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Can't believe lived in Murcia area for a few years and only just stumbled upon this Indian Restaurant!
Like most Brits living abroad (and who love Indian food) you feel the need to have a good curry now and again.
We initially had a take away to test the quality of food and everyone was pleased with the authentic flavours etc. It is on par with our most frequented curry house, so feeling happy we decided to eat in the restaurant the following day, and were not disappointed.
The menu is varied, the portions fine, and price is on par with other restaurants. The menu del dia has good choices (15 starters & most of the main courses to choose) and the staff are more than happy to cater for your needs i.e extra spices.
If there was any negative it would only be for the actual look of the place, as somebody else mentioned, it doesn't look like a typical Indian restaurant.
Do not let this put you off, as you won't be disappointed.
We will be returing here as a satisfied cutomer, and of course not so far to drive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wildsurfdude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place, tasty food and a nice welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

After reading about this restaurant for a while it was was great to finally get back to Spain and sample the reality. I will confess to being really impressed.

We arrived quite late in the evening but nothing was too much bother and we were able to have starters and mains, all of which were of a high quality.

The chicken pakora and vegetable samosas were delicious and the main courses were flavoursome and fresh.

It is easy to get gushy over specialist food restaurants in a part of Spain where they are few and far between, making one sometimes grateful for anything that is around. however, I can honestly say that it is an impressive and unassuming place and the staff were most pleasant and welcoming, attentive without being overbearing. It was a pleasure to make their acquaintance and, although we live in Scotland and are only semi-regular visitors to Murcia, Bombay Fortuna will be a definite fixture in our places to eat. One to recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Fortuna also viewed

Fortuna, Region of Murcia
 
Fortuna, Region of Murcia
Fortuna, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Bombay Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing