We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Coleman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Viking, Canada
1 review
“Very welcoming!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My kids felt right at home here and that means alot to me! The breakfast in the morning was amazing. And the views of the mountain from their deck is beautiful.Everything is exceptionally clean and the beds are so comfy. I can't say enough good things about this place. I think it is great that they accomodate all types of travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaylen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
40
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to Coleman on our way to Banff.. Once there we found out that going to Banff was out of the question so we spent two days in Coleman exploring the country. Anne was exceptional with hospitality and made a some what difficult time in our trip very relaxing and was a highlight of our trip.. Anne's breakfast cuisine was top notch and out of this world. I would highly recommend this B&B For a place to stay..

Room Tip: Winter room was perfect .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtry4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We're from Holland and living for a year in Canada. For the weekend we went to Crownest pass. On the internet we found York Creek B&B. After a day of seeiing around we went there. As beautiful as we thougt and it felt like coming home. The owners are really hospitatilty. So we enjoyed the hottub with it's beautiful view. In the evening we went to rumrunners and had a good time there. We had a goodnight sleep in the comfortable bed, such nice rooms! In the morning we had an amazing breakfast, what we needed to do some hiking in the area! Perfect and really relaxing. We will be back! Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A friend found this B&B on-line and booked the 3 of us ladies in for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel like family. The building is located in a very peaceful & quiet location. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and immaculately clean. There are wheelchair accessible rooms on the main floor, a selfcontained suite on the lower floor. A lovely area for watching TV by a roaring fire right beside the dining area. Anne told us we would probably not need lunch as the breakfasts she prepares are very generous. She was right. Being a Chef, Ann creates beautiful delicious breakfasts which include items from her home province. Ken , her 'sweetie', was able to give us great advice about local attractions that would be of specific interest to us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Remember to bring your swimsuits so you can enjoy the hotpool on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently attended a business meeting in Crowsnest Pass - my accomodations were at the York Creek B & B. I was fully not expecting to have the wonderful experience I had - the hosts are an absolute delight and they take such pride & detail in the B & B you cannot help but feel welcomed to what is a more than enjoyable stay. The beds are amazing - you will never find that in a hotel...oh also the deer that greeted me on arrival was a real treat to see! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast - it has opened my horizon to a new way of thinking as you will never get the same experience or attention to detail at a hotel!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was the one that was reserved for me and it was perfect & spacious with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to plan a last-minute trip to ride Castle Mountain, but I was having trouble finding accomodations in the unfamiliar area of Crowsnest Pass... it was also difficult because we were bringing my cat and most hotels/inns are not pet friendly. I wasn't sure what to expect but the TripAdvisor reviews made up my mind and boy were they ever spot-on!!
Not only did Ken and Anne welcome the 3 of us with open arms for our weekend stay, but allowed Richard Parker (the cat) to wander around the home and enjoy himself too! The breakfasts were fantastic, and my mouth still waters at the thought of the incredibly delicious waffles and french toast (we couldn't decide so she cooked us both!) with delicate maple sugar chunks on top... FANTASTIC!!
Our upstairs room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the entire house was breathtaking. (As rustic log cabins usually are!) Nice hot tub on the back porch was a great place to relax and enjoy the starry night.
Ken and Anne were chatty and gave us a few great tips on local restaurants and various other activities. We loved it and would DEFINITELY return.

Room Tip: Floorplan is quite open and sound does carry... we felt like we needed to be extra quiet so as not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a weekend with Ken and Anne in their beautiful log home. We were in the Crowsnest for a snowmobile ride and chose this accomodation based on TA reviews and we were not disappointed. We had initially planned only one night, but after the great breakfast and restful sleep we opted to spend a second night. The hosts supply robes for hot tub users which is a very nice touch. It is very evident that Anne loves to cook and that both Ken and Anne love to share their stories with their guests. They made us feel very welcome in their home. After feeding us a wonderful breakfast Anne gave us Zucchini loaf for a snack on the trail. These two really love what they do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Free_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
1.9 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
37 reviews
19.0 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
0.5 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
A Safe Haven B&B and Cabin
#5 of 6 in Crowsnest Pass
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213-85 Street, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coleman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — York Creek Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge in the heart of the Crowsnest Pass offering 4 bedrooms all with private baths and a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living and bathrooms. Out door covered patio with BBQ and hot tub. Offers all sorts of activities including fishing, quading, sledding, hiking, x-country skiing, downhill hill skiing at Fernie and Westcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your York Creek Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Creek Bed & Breakfast Coleman, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing