We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of York Creek Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Coleman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thank you Anne and Ken, best Bed & Breatfast I've been too!!! Great accommodations, great people, great food!!! The views are spectacular and we loved being able to soak in the hot tub after a hard day of snowmobiling. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Coleman.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
37
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just spent the weekend at York Creek B&B! This would be classified as a way better than average B&B. The accomodations are spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. Ken and Anne, our hosts, are very friendly and Anne's meals are amazing. Highly recommend this if you're looking for a quiet place for a getaway, yet handy to other activities.

Room Tip: Probably the only place in the Crowsnest Pass with true handicap access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XelainMixco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

As a group of avid knitters, we gather here once a year to enjoy knitting, fabulous food, comfortable beds and great conversation. Anne and Ken are great hosts for us. I now I enjoy this weekend and look forward to next year. Thank you so much Anne & Ken for the great time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 747Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgewick, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Very beautiful and spotless house on a nice lot on the edge of town, with comfortable rooms and fabulous breakfast. Casual and relaxed atmosphere and the hosts really made you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah100699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending a few nights in your beautiful bed and breakfast. We felt like we where at home. The adjustable bed and duvet ... wow ... Your enthusiasm is contagious ... thank you for letting us discover the magnificent scenery. Thanks to you, we observed a mother moose near a lake ... Ken ... You know what happens when you see a moose? Anne, thank you for the little extras, .... And what about your cinnamon buns .... You've mentioned that it was a dream of having a bed and breakfast. It is obvious that you are happy doing what you do and we feel it in your hospitality. We will have the opportunity, we hope, to return to visit you soon. Sylvie and Alain

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmgeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the York Creek B&B and were very happy with our stay!! Ann and Ken are so friendly, and we so enjoyed our visits with them. Also, awesome cooks!! Upon arriving, we took our bags upstairs, and were going to go out to find something for supper. Ann had just put in fresh Cinnamon buns, and we had our desert before we went out for supper. Homemade cinnamon buns... mmmm. Also, Ann puts out the most amazing breakfasts. A True chef!! Our first mornings breakfast was French Toast with apples, cinnamon bun, fruit salad, and the plates when we received, were presented like at a fancy restaurant. So wonderful. The next morning was her homemade Quiche, a thick slice of ham, and her homemade special beans (which she started the night before), and homemade bread toasted, and fruit salad. And once again, presentation!!! We were totally stuffed when we rolled away from the table. Way more than we would normally eat for breakfast, but so good. The rooms were very nice, and comfortable. The beds each have their own remotes, to adjust as you need, and a massager, which was a nice treat. Now, if you intend to sit in your room to watch TV, you won't be doing that here. They do not have TV,s etc in the rooms, which makes it quiet, BUT there is a large TV downstairs, with numerous movies, etc should you wish. I am one who has to watch the news, etc, but after the 2nd day, we didn't miss it at all, as we enjoyed the visiting so much. Also, we were sitting out in the back on the deck where the jacuzzi is, and I finally got my photos of a baby deer, as there were two, and their mother playing right there. It was so fun to watch the little ones running through the trees playing tag. No air conditioning, but you are in the mountains, and at night the rooms cooled off for a pleasant sleep (once you got used to the trains going through town), but they didn't bother us. Also, you can hear Ann downstairs in her kitchen into the night, but well worth it when you come down for breakfast. When leaving, it was like leaving a friends house after a weekend of visiting. Their website is exactly what it is. When we are in the area again, we would definately stay here again. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend the experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

On a trip out to the family cabin in BC, my 16month old son and I were unexpectedly stuck in Coleman because of a very bad accident. We had been travelling and waiting on the highway for hours, and by 11:30pm we had had enough. All the hotels were full and I was tear streaked and had a crying baby in the back seat… Thankfully Ken and Anne helped us out with a bed for the night. I was exhausted and had a very tired baby with me, not an easy sell to a luxury BnB!! What a find! The place was spotless, beds were great and breakfast was amazing! I was so thankful and they were amazing hosts. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatCrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
1.9 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
19.0 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
0.5 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Highwood Motel
Highwood Motel
#2 of 2 in Blairmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213-85 Street, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coleman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — York Creek Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge in the heart of the Crowsnest Pass offering 4 bedrooms all with private baths and a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living and bathrooms. Out door covered patio with BBQ and hot tub. Offers all sorts of activities including fishing, quading, sledding, hiking, x-country skiing, downhill hill skiing at Fernie and Westcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your York Creek Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Creek Bed & Breakfast Coleman, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing