We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Coleman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Relaxed and pampered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

What a great find! The owners were more than accommodating, obviously loving what they do. Rooms were bright and comfortable, bathrooms large with a nice soaker tub, and the beds were to die for! Breakfasts were made with top quality fresh food, absolutely delicious! I was visiting on my own, but this would be a great place for group events or family reunions too. And for those using wheelchairs, the place has been well designed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
37
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nobleford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We have found York Creek B&B to be our home away from home! The hosts Anne and Ken are very laid-back and outgoing people who take their time to talk to you and let you feel like you belong to their family. Anne is a cook and her breakfast is amazing!! Ken was dishing out Mickey Mouse-shaped waffles for the children with real maple syrup. The whole house and guest rooms are very clean, the beds are mega-comfortable with remote control for your head- and leg height and even massage setting. The outdoor hot tub was a big hit, the children especially enjoyed the changing colors of the light in it. The setting is serene, all feels very relaxing and even though we just came out for a short weekend trip we came home refreshed. We already booked our next stay with Anne and Ken, this time we are going to rent the suite! THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanhushpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We found this jewel quite by accident - what a find!! The beds were marvelous, rooms were large, and bathrooms very well equiped. Watching the wildlife from the outdoor hot tub was another treat. The breakfast was to die for; Anne is an accomplished chef and it was evident!! We were on a motorcycle tour through the Rockies and there was even provision to have our bike stored out of the elements.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed one night in this beautiful, newly built bed and breakfast/inn and the amount of detail that has gone into creating this beautiful spot is amazing. There are two bedrooms upstairs with kingsize beds. The bed have individual adjustments for each person to raise your head or feet up. The two bedrooms on the main floor and completely wheelchair accessible (even the bathroom/showers). There is also a suite downstairs that would suit a family and its needs. Every room in the house comes with a beautifully appointed ensuite, everything is top quality and brand new.
Being located at the end a road in Coleman, with just forest behind you, makes it feel like you are at a retreat, it's very peaceful and serene. There is an outdoor hot tub that you can enjoy sitting in and enjoying the scenery.
Ken and Ann make you feel like you are family and are wonderful at sharing this lovely home with others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
1.9 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
19.0 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
0.5 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Highwood Motel
Highwood Motel
#2 of 2 in Blairmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: York Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213-85 Street, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coleman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — York Creek Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lodge in the heart of the Crowsnest Pass offering 4 bedrooms all with private baths and a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living and bathrooms. Out door covered patio with BBQ and hot tub. Offers all sorts of activities including fishing, quading, sledding, hiking, x-country skiing, downhill hill skiing at Fernie and Westcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your York Creek Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Creek Bed & Breakfast Coleman, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing