We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for quality in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Popiel's

Popiel's
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Coleman
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian, Mexican, Pizza, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best for quality in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

It is a pleasant place to dine with great owners who treat you like you are special. There is both indoor and outdoor dining. The food is always fresh and nicely presented. The staff are great also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starshine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    6
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lethbridge
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wine and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We wanted a nice place for dinner that had wine and good food and found it at Popiels. Nice atmosphere and great service. It was very very busy on the long weekend, so we went a bit earlier for dinner around 4pm and it was perfect timing! right before the crowds came in at 5:30ish. The menu had lots of choices and it was hard to decide what to choose. I had the Frankslide salad, it was good but too much dressing for me (next time I'd ask for it on the side) and the avocado was too under ripe and hard. I also added shrimp to my salad and there were cooked perfect. My BF had the Basa and it was flavorful with the shrimp and panko coating. It came with rice, which turned out to be the brown wild rice. Overall it was very good and we would eat here again. We actually stopped again the holiday Monday for breakfast at 10am on our way home but it was closed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
2 reviews
“Crowsnest Pass well served by POPIELS FINE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Popiels is, without a doubt, a fantastic restaurant. Owners and operators Brad and Sally Clarke have continued to provide the quality food and service that the previous owners were well known for. Our party of five had a simply first class dinner last evening. Timing was excellent without any pressure, service was prompt and friendly as has been our experience each time we have visited this establishment, the steaks were cooked to perfection respecting individual requests and dessert was excellent. Each one of our group is a frequent patron of Popiels fine restaurant and any one of us would not hesitate to recommend their restaurant for any dining need, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Reservations are recommended for weekends and special holidays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadian003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, excellent service:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped here almost by accident. We were a party of 9 and all had something different. The pizza looked and tasted AMAZING! Salads were fresh and tasty, salmon wrap was absolutely delicious, the breakfasts were huge helpings and so yummy! We had excellent service, excellent food the price was decent. We will be stopping here again on our way through Coleman, we highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancywoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Located right on highway 3. Delicious food. Many choices. Great for the entire family. Friendly staff. Lovely decor. Well worth a stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popiel's also viewed

Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 
Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 
Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
 

Been to Popiel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing