We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”
Review of BCMInns - Coleman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Coleman
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very comfortable place to stay. Well kept and clean. Disliked the initial lighting in room but once on for a few minutes lots of light in room. Great TV and available wi-fi. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.Difficult to put make up on with mirror over bathroom sink., Would be great to have a mirror you can stand closer to and see. This Inn is right off the highway but is amazingly quiet. Doors do not have a deadbolt and and as a woman travelling alone I would have preferred a better lock on the door. No continental breakfast. Otherwise great place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in front rooms facing highway and they were very good. Not noisy at all. You can park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at BCMInns - Coleman, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your review Sand112,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are continuously doing upgrades to our property and it was great that you mentioned the beds were comfy as we have just recently upgraded them. In the coming months we will be upgrading the lock system and the lighting as well.


Thanks again for taking the time to write a review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

we pulled in at 11pm needing a place to crash till morning, three adults 1 kid. The guy at the front desk very nice and quick to get us a room(the last one, thank god someone cancelled).The room was very clean, 2 queen beds, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker, table and 2 chairs.Don't forget about the free wi-fi. excellent shower! lots of towels. my only complaint was how hard the beds were.I'm just used to a very soft bed. i would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmorrow73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetravelguy007, General Manager at BCMInns - Coleman, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Hello and Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be replacing older beds with new ones in the near future.


Gary Farstad
General Manager
Bcmi Coleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We needed to stop overnight on the way from Calgary to home. We thought we would give it a try we had 3 adults and our 5 and 6 year old granddaughters. They were able to accommodate us the mailn level ( our son had broken his leg, just had surgery so had a hard time with stairs) the great front desk girl even got us some extra bedding. The place was super clean and very large, very much worth what we paid!!! Our son left some items in the room and we had to go back to collect them and they let us back in no problem. Would definitely stay again. The only problem was not the hotel fault it was the people in the next room kept being noisy, but did finally settle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetravelguy007, General Manager at BCMInns - Coleman, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank You very much for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate comments like yours and hope to see you again soon.


Gary Farstad
BCMInns Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Location: Easy to find, on the main road and within a few feet of the main road in fact.

Our room had the standard appointments, was a little on the small side but not bad. Everything about the room was rather “average”.

The sleep quality was not the best due to the highway proximity but the loud air conditioner helped drown out the traffic noise out somewhat.

Cleanliness was fair to average. The room was fairly clean but smelled “chemically”. The exterior and common areas were more than a little shabby.

The service was poor to fair. Our host was polite but somewhat inept with the booking system. We were shown a suite and then told no suites were available. We were then shown a room but that particular one was not available and ended up under the access stairs (noisy).

All in all very mediocre

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retrospeculative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, Manager at BCMInns - Coleman, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

August 6, 2011
I would like to extend my appreciation for you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review for our hote. We appreciate all the customer feedback we receive. Your feedback is essential to us keeping a high standard and consistent quality for every one of our valued guests. I assure you that we have addressed the issues that you have mentioned. We have instilled further training and standards to rectify the concerns you have mentioned. I can assure you that if you choose to return to our hotel in the future your stay will be pleasant and comfortable. Again thank you for your feedback.
With Warm Regards,
Shelby Pratchler
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at the BCMI, our first time being in 2010. From what I recall of the last time, this room was actually better. While it's certainly no 4-5 star hotel, we got a room on the second floor and it was tastefully decorated. The carpets and tile were clean, the water pressure in the shower was awesome, we had a nice view of the mountains. The bed was really comfortable. The air conditioning was a little loud and even though we faced the highway, with the window open we got some nice air circulation and the noise wasn't too bad.

This BCMI, unlike the one in Blairmore, just a town over, didn't have a restaurant, but that's ok. There's a lot of restaurants in the vicinity and it's almost better than what Blairmore can offer.

We stayed two nights at this BCMI, and probably the only thing that needed improvement was the quality of the cable signal. Otherwise, a reasonable and comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theseoldroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We recently stayed at BCMI in Blairemore and was almost like staying at home. Very clean room and was very comfy. We also ate all our meals at the resteraunt and we were pleased every time. We will stay again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerboy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The room is very clean, big and comfortable. No kitchenettes in this location. Internet access is always good, phone, TV, spotless washroom also. The area is close to 7Eleven and other convenience stores, a few restaurants. The Supermarkets are in Blairmore - The best is Extra Foods and the prices are more reasonable. If you keep driving for about 7-10 minutes, you can find the travel centre to the left - there are 2 signs past Tecumseh Road. There is a camping area called the Lost Lemon right in Blairmore where you also find a TIM Hortons, a Liquor Store and more. I find it a bit expensive, but there is no much in the area. The Stop in is just a few steps away on the same side of the road - clean rooms and comfortable and KITCHENETTES available - reasonable rates. There is a bit of truck traffic but it's light... the odd time you hear the train.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_YVR_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
2.1 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.2 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
Highwood Motel
Highwood Motel
#2 of 2 in Blairmore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Coleman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Coleman

Address: 8514-19 Avenue, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BCMInns - Coleman 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25 large rooms with another 48 rooms 5 minutes away at our sister hotel in Blairmore for all your accommodation needs in the Crowsnest Pass! Great for the entire crew or traveling family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your BCMInns - Coleman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Coleman Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing