We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimately forgettable”
Review of BCMInns - Coleman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Coleman
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Sherwood Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ultimately forgettable”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Location: Easy to find, on the main road and within a few feet of the main road in fact.

Our room had the standard appointments, was a little on the small side but not bad. Everything about the room was rather “average”.

The sleep quality was not the best due to the highway proximity but the loud air conditioner helped drown out the traffic noise out somewhat.

Cleanliness was fair to average. The room was fairly clean but smelled “chemically”. The exterior and common areas were more than a little shabby.

The service was poor to fair. Our host was polite but somewhat inept with the booking system. We were shown a suite and then told no suites were available. We were then shown a room but that particular one was not available and ended up under the access stairs (noisy).

All in all very mediocre

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retrospeculative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, Manager at BCMInns - Coleman, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
August 6, 2011
I would like to extend my appreciation for you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review for our hote. We appreciate all the customer feedback we receive. Your feedback is essential to us keeping a high standard and consistent quality for every one of our valued guests. I assure you that we have addressed the issues that you have mentioned. We have instilled further training and standards to rectify the concerns you have mentioned. I can assure you that if you choose to return to our hotel in the future your stay will be pleasant and comfortable. Again thank you for your feedback.
With Warm Regards,
Shelby Pratchler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at the BCMI, our first time being in 2010. From what I recall of the last time, this room was actually better. While it's certainly no 4-5 star hotel, we got a room on the second floor and it was tastefully decorated. The carpets and tile were clean, the water pressure in the shower was awesome, we had a nice view of the mountains. The bed was really comfortable. The air conditioning was a little loud and even though we faced the highway, with the window open we got some nice air circulation and the noise wasn't too bad.

This BCMI, unlike the one in Blairmore, just a town over, didn't have a restaurant, but that's ok. There's a lot of restaurants in the vicinity and it's almost better than what Blairmore can offer.

We stayed two nights at this BCMI, and probably the only thing that needed improvement was the quality of the cable signal. Otherwise, a reasonable and comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theseoldroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We recently stayed at BCMI in Blairemore and was almost like staying at home. Very clean room and was very comfy. We also ate all our meals at the resteraunt and we were pleased every time. We will stay again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmerboy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The room is very clean, big and comfortable. No kitchenettes in this location. Internet access is always good, phone, TV, spotless washroom also. The area is close to 7Eleven and other convenience stores, a few restaurants. The Supermarkets are in Blairmore - The best is Extra Foods and the prices are more reasonable. If you keep driving for about 7-10 minutes, you can find the travel centre to the left - there are 2 signs past Tecumseh Road. There is a camping area called the Lost Lemon right in Blairmore where you also find a TIM Hortons, a Liquor Store and more. I find it a bit expensive, but there is no much in the area. The Stop in is just a few steps away on the same side of the road - clean rooms and comfortable and KITCHENETTES available - reasonable rates. There is a bit of truck traffic but it's light... the odd time you hear the train.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_YVR_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2010

You get what you pay for. Nice room, clean sheets and clean room. Even though it is beside the highway we had a good sleep. Skiing sucked because of the lousy winter we had, but sledding was not too bad.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_mom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleman
2.1 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
18.9 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
0.2 mi away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
York Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Country Encounters Accommodations
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
A Safe Haven B&B and Cabin
#5 of 6 in Crowsnest Pass
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Coleman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Coleman

Property: BCMInns - Coleman
Address: 8514-19 Avenue, Coleman, Alberta T0K 0M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Coleman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BCMInns - Coleman 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25 large rooms with another 48 rooms 5 minutes away at our sister hotel in Blairmore for all your accommodation needs in the Crowsnest Pass! Great for the entire crew or traveling family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BCMInns - Coleman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Coleman Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing