We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a Night Stay”
Review of Hotel Polo Regency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunder Nagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Polo Regency
Ranked #1 of 1 Sunder Nagar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for a Night Stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We used this hotel while on our way to Manali. We had an option of staying either at Sunder Nagar or Mandi but opted for this hotel as it was before Mandi hence avoided driving for approx. another hour on the hills in the night. The hotel is conveniently located on the highway enroute to Manali & is a good option to break the journey while going to Manali. The rooms are decent with all the basic amenities & the food is also quite good. Although, cleanliness might be an issue if you are really fussy about everything been really clean. The hotel also does not have a large parking space & if it gets full, the vehicle would have to be parked on the road.

Basically, everything you can expect from a transit hotel while travelling further up in Himachal & if you are not looking for anything really upmarket (there is nothing upmarket in the vicinity, by the way).

Room Tip: Since its on the highway so don't get alarmed if you can't find it in the city. Its slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Suhas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hotel is right on NH 21 ahead of the market and in front of the lake. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The service is good and the food is tasty. A perfect place to spend a night while on the way to Manali. There is very limited space fro parking inside the premises so park your car as soon as you see the parking available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view. There are rooms with windows but no view as there is wall just outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Rakesh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasauli
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was travelling to Manali and looking for a place to stay 5 hours short of Manali. Mandi town was one of the options but Polo Regency in Sunder Nagar 21 kms before Mandi was a better option. This is located very near the beatiful lake. Hotel has all the facilities of a 3 star property. Busstand Sunder Nagar is walkable from Hotel. Rooms are spacious and good. Sunder Nagar is a nice and beatiful town in H.P. Recomended to travellers on the way to Manali.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank rajeshdogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I travelled to Sundernagar on two ocassions, both were business visits. I researched and couldnt find much about hotels at sundernagar so i didnt prebook any of it. I reached there and checked into Polo regency. I must say the rooms are very good and very nicely done. The food is also very good. Its a place which is perfect for business travellers. The owner of the property is nice man and assures that you feel comfortable and taken care of at all times. On my first visit there was no WiFi but on the second one they manged to get it done.
Overall: You can go for it without any hitch, just dat i feel it is a bit Overpriced..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank MitulExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Absolute must stay at this place. This is complete value for money. Very polite staff. Excellent service. No great views but awesome food & nice amenities for a hotel in a lesser known place. If you are going towards Manali/Mandi & happen to be stuck in Sundernagar/Ner Chock, dont think twice just head to POLO REGENCY.

Have stayed there twice & the overall experience was awesome!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
38 Thank ShashankNeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Unique location,looking over mountain range.with a vey big water body in the front,two minitues walk from NH,and Sundernagar Bus stand,spacious rooms,well designed architecture lobby,Good quantity and tasty food,friendly service

Room Tip: Rooms in the front give Good mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank sureshmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunder Nagar
0.0 mi away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#74 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
#139 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#29 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#63 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oritel Service Apartments
Oritel Service Apartments
#142 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polo Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polo Regency

Property: Hotel Polo Regency
Address: Main Street | In front of BBMB Lake, Sunder Nagar 174401, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mandi District > Sunder Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sunder Nagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing