We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice accmodation”
Review of Hotel Tashi Delek

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keylong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tashi Delek
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keylong
Reviewed October 8, 2012

good food and neat and spacious rooms ....nice view of the valley and specially the snow covered peak called lady of keylong..hotel located at the center of the small town....i had chicken sizzler here ...its just too good....one should really try ...ample and safe car parking...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank draguste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We happened to stay here through our escorted group tour package conducted by a reputed Mumbai Tour operator. The hotel is on the Manali road and offers great views from its corridor common to all rooms. Interior & furniture is not so great. It offers basic needs - hot water, carpets, electricity and good food. Decor and hygiene level is average. Mineral water is sold little expensive. Staircase of the building has high risers thus making it tiring. Do not expect luxury. Just acceptable for a 1N stay as a transit accommodation.

Room Tip: Try for level 1. Climbing staircase is quite an effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Firstly, the pictures posted on this review are NOT of the Tasji Delek Hotel in Keylong, Himachal Pradesh, India - there appears to be confusion with a hotel of the same name in Sikkim. I was misled by the reviews here, and am posting pictures of what the hotel in KEELING looks like.

Now my review - rooms are FILTHY. We cannot comprehend any of the so called good reviews here which misled us, and led to the worst hotel experience of our lives. Are they talking about the same Hotel Tashi Delek in Keylong???? Please read my review, see the pictures and judge for yourself.

The toilet had excreta (poop and urine) lying around. When this disgrace was pointed out to Mr. Tashi he became defensive and argumentative and accused us of creating this atrocity. Later he relented saying that perhaps some 'guests' who came to inspect the room had done this. He only became somewhat co-operative when I mentioned that I was going to write this review on Tripadvisor. Carpets are torn and tattered. Walls are stained. There is no hot water - their geyser capacity does not even support a bath for one person - I had to complete my shower in ice cold freezing water. AVOID THIS HOTEL. We had no choice as we were exhausted and were coming off a 5-day trek. This is without doubt the WORST hotel we have stayed in our lives.The next day we drove by Jispa, just a few miles ahead, and saw some decent looking hotels (we did not go inside these though). Funny thing was at the end Mr. Tashi expected us to write a 'good review' on Trip advisor, while we were trying to get the heck out of there first thing in the morning. UGH!

Room Tip: I learned that not all reviews on trip advisor are entirely accurate - the pictures posted here DO N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveldudebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at Tashi Delek, situated in lower Keylong during our Ladahk trip. It is basic transit hotel with hotel water,dining room etc. Some of the photos posted with red colour suites are misleading as those belong to Tashi Delek in Gangtok. Only last 3 photos with white colour exterior are the original. Although the hotel is basic, but service is good and the owner himself talks and takes care.He is off Nepali origin and his staff are also from eastern part of the country.

Room Tip: If you can get a room at Jispa ( Hotel IBEX ) or camps,do consider that as Jispa is better located w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vagabondtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This is one of the best hotels in Keylong. Very close to market with a very friendly staff.
And the food is simply amazing too, dont forget to have 'Apple Pie' here.. :-)
I am visiting this place again in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LingTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

i have not lived in this hotel,but i'v had food here and its just amazing... they have a good spread of authentic chinese/tibetian food as well as continental/indian food as well... you must have to have dinner there if you are visiting keylong,nice dark,yet glowing decor with good service... please have momo's and soup here without fail

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vaibhavshetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Hotel Tashi Deleg is the best hotel in Keylong, a place which is off the beaten track (on the Manali - Leh route). The hotel is very basic, but the rooms are clean, the bathrooms have hot water, there is a small TV and the service is simple and good. Although the food was not great (nothing local available, all north Indian Punjabi food!!), with some incidences of stale bread during breakfast, it is a decent place to stay. At Rs. 800 for a ensuite room, it may be cheaper than outside, but may be the highest charging hotel in this small town (village, really).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tashi Delek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tashi Delek

Address: Keylong, Keylong, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Lahaul and Spiti District > Keylong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keylong
Price Range: $83 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing