We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”
Review of River Bank Hotel

River Bank Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Bank Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel for break journey to manali. Spacious rooms and average food. Nice view from balcony. Not very clean rooms and toilets but spacious. It was just on roadside on the bank of some river/ waterfall.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This one is simpe and a budget hotel, which is in Mandi district and on way towards Kullu & Manali. If you have started from Delhi, a nice place to stay. The room rents are not that high and you can get good discount. Food served is also of good quality and one can see teh Beas river flowing from almost all the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrishBhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

River bank was the place where we stayed for my friends marriage. Place was ok and tho the rooms. I was not sure bout the Marriage arrangements till last time. But when i came back to Hotel with Barat. I was stunned with the arrangement and decoration. It was looking really beautiful from inside. Reception was really nice. Food was awesome and tasty. Like it at last. Hotel room are good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Yesterday only I had visited this hotel.
Located at a good place of about 4-5 KM from bus stand with supreme natural scenic beauty from the backyard of the room with mountains and small water pond....Just Marvellous.
But room interiors were quite disappointing and also the rooms were not very clean. Bathrom accessories and towels were also not clean & tidy.
Not very expensive & a good budgetary hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with backyard opening to pond/lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirdoshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Since Visco resorts was not available, they suggested we could stay here. The manager in River Bank was courteous and honoured the phone confirmation. The hotel itself is spacious - wide corridor and big rooms. The airconditioner was new, toilet was clean and bed was comfortable. There was no hot water in the bathroom, although they claimed there was a solar powered central geyser. There were no toiletries and one towel. There was no road noise in the room, inspite of the hotel being on the Mandi Kullu road. There was not much of a river view from the 1st floor room we stayed in. The overall feel is that the hotel is that its still unfinished.
Food was average in the restaraunt (there are separate Veg and Non-Veg restaraunts). There were fans (no AC) and lighting was somewhat dim.
Just fine for an overnight stay, we wouldnt think of spending the day in the hotel as there is nothing to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesh0agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

like d manager n MD of d hotel-nayan gupta N DK, a young n energetic guys very passionate abt their work n humbleness!!!
so ll be diein for nother visit ta d hotel soon asap!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank vinskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

awesome experience and best food. with the best hospitality.
great food

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyngupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandi
0.0 mi away
Munish Resorts
Munish Resorts
#4 of 7 in Mandi
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#2 of 17 in Kullu
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bharhka Countryside Cottage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Shingar
#5 of 14 in Mandi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bank Hotel

Property: River Bank Hotel
Address: Saulikhad, Mandi 175001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mandi District > Mandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing