We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experiences at Munish Resorts”
Review of Munish Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Munish Resorts
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Mandi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Experiences at Munish Resorts”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Munish Resorts, Mandi is one of the best Hotels in Himachal Pradesh where you find elegance of nature and comfort of a STAR hotel.
We have been organizing parties, dinner in this hotel and always found the hotel to meet more than our expectation levels.
The management is good. Food is of best quality, service is at par with the best in class. They care for you as it is done at your home,.
It is indeed a "Home away from home"....
We recommend this Hotel for dinners, stay and parties.

Room Tip: Every room is facing a serene view of river beas and the township of Mandi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DharmenderRanaMnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
8
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 1N on our way to Manali. The hotel is decent, has a beautiful garden and provides basic services but mind the costs as you end up spending the same amount as you would for a 4 star hotel elsewhere.
I was forced to book 2 super deluxe rooms as i was told all deluxe rooms are full. The room was small and had nothing to qualify for super deluxe. Apparently when we stayed the hotel hardly had any guests. Though there is no bar, liqor was served and charged at par with bar rates in top class place.
On arrival we were being insisted to have dinner in room only, as a party was scheduled. On expressing our reluctance food was served in the restaurant with menu hardly of our choice stating time constraints but served as per the party. The service was slow and everyone seemed to be involved with the party and you had to repeatedly go to the kitchen to order.
The party continued past midnight with full blast of music with hardly any concern for the guests sleep. The room tariff displayed in the lobby is different from the one charged. No check in formality of guest details were taken. Despite having breakfast in the package we were levied extra charges for kids (below 10 y) stating it included only 2 persons which i experienced for the first time and found it ridiculous.
You find the charges disproportionate to the quality of services provided and you get a feeling of being held at ransom. I hope the management looks at providing services and not making quick buck.
Not something that i wish to go through again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achalsood, Owner at Munish Resorts, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mr Rishi T,
As far i remember you were allotted the super deluxe room as we do not have any room available in that category on that day. You can verify it from our records as you mentioned you hardly find any guest in the hotel???? surprisingly you are saying there was some party going on and we refused to serve you food in the restaurant. From where on the earth was our restaurant and party hall full then???? you will have no answer because tourist like you have made trip advisor as a tool of ventilating the frustration of money paid to the hotel unnecessarily, irrespective of all the facilities availed and enjoyed in the hotel. We take utmost care of all the guests in the hotel. As far i remember we have served you well but why you updated such a false review is something out of our mind. you say children below ten years are not charged for extra breakfast. So, this is not true. In CP plan only two adults are charged while for the rest, children above three years are charged extra everywhere in the world except in some hotels. where they include it in the total plan. Second thing, is Rs 2500/- a rate of four star property?????/ by paying such a petty price you expect a four star comforts. We provide what we promised. The room is a per the national hotel standards. We also travel all over the world and knew well what type of room is worth for. what more do you expect in such a room. Your review clearly depicts that all the things written in the review are false and baseless. If you had so many complaints why you did not mention them on the reception before check out??? why did you keep mum? because there was no complaint and this review is out of jealous and reasons best known to a traveller like you. moreover, if you had to go to the kitchen to ask for some eatable, such things happen in several hotles during the rush. The party in the hotel continued till 12.00 but no other guest complaint nor were disturbed and the party hall is soundproof. This is another false story by you as you knew well that party was going on. Please be genuine in reviews and keep your frustration out of mind while writing a review.................Munish Sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Quite, comfort,relaxing ,Clean and Excellent service. i would say first place to stay to in Mandi. hotel is located at the beautiful part of town and quite place. Lot of parking space for cars. Well maintained and comfortable and spacious rooms and food was really really tasty. Will recommend this hotel for stopover in mandi on your way to kullu-manali.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atty_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Munish Resorts is a beautiful place perched on the hill top. Some of my friends who had come from delhi wanted to stay in the property after reading the reviews. I took them there and found the place more than what i had expected it to be. The rooms were modern, warm( as it was winter) cozy, clean and hygenic. The view itself was stupendous. I never had a chance to see their rooms and decor being native of the place. My friends loved it and were all praise for their warm hospitality. The best thing was that they arranged a bonfire for all of us and we had a gala time till 1.00 am with music in our background. ( music was not provided by them...it was frm our car parked in the parking...ha ha). overall a well suggested and highly recommended place for all type of visitors. I suggest you to book in advance as this place remains full most of the time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The standard room which we had booked online turned out to be a room outside the hotel premises next to the servant quarters. Maintained very badly. It was nowhere near the photographs shown. Refund was requested but not given.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Sanjay Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achalsood, Owner at Munish Resorts, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Mr Sanjay,
We never expected such a review from your side even when you tried to act smart with the reception and front office staff. You booked for a very low category room @ 800/- ( we give extra bed for Rs 600/-) for your self on line which generally very very low budget tourist book it for themselves. When you reached the hotel you tried to mislead the staff by not showing the voucher and insisted them to open the semi-deluxe room which you never booked for yourself!!!!! What was that???? What had you expected in a room for 800/- rupees. Though we have 20 other rooms in the resort but unfortunately all were packed at that day. As you were booked through a booking portal the refund could not be given as they charge for their services plus the applicable taxes and all. Please don't try to act smart by putting such irrelevant reviews and mislead other people. You always get what you pay for. By paying 800/- you were expecting a five star room. Tourists pay this amount as tip to our staff .
Thanks and regards
Munish sood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Few initial findings: Gaeser not working, Intercom not working, stained curtains... I dont know what will follow. I am here for a meeting, travelled overnight from Delhi. After that these are small irritants which makes you feel good or leave a bad taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdsourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a bit difficult to locate the hotel since it is on top of the hill, but once you reach the hotel it provides an excellent view of the town and the river flowing. It is a clean hotel with very personalised service and reasonably good food. The rates are reasonable - we enjoyed every bit of the stay.

Room Tip: please take a room facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satish321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandi
0.5 mi away
The Regent Palms Hotel
23.5 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
103 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Sandhya Palace
Hotel Sandhya Palace
#1 of 2 in Shamshi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#3 of 17 in Kullu
8 reviews
20.6 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munish Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munish Resorts

Property: Munish Resorts
Address: No 21, National Highway | Upper Bhuili, Mandi 175001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mandi District > Mandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Munish Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It an enchanting hill top resort, away from highway humdrum and away from the madding crowd. The view is 360 degress. Tourist get the first and the last ray of sun. The resort has a big conference hall with a sitting capacity for over 250 guest. Two well maintained lawns and a mini kitchen gardern where organic vegetables for resort are grown for the guests.We are proud to be away from the national highway but still are close to the two highways for the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Munish Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing