We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to end your fantastic trip in mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Visco Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Visco Resorts
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to end your fantastic trip in mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

While coming back from Tirthan Valley(after an awesome trip in raw nature) we had to make a halt somewhere in between since we had a small kid and I didn't want to make the long and tiring journey uptill Delhi straight being the only driver. We stopped by chance at Visco resort in Mandi and was surprised to find such a nice clean hotel with good surroundings and greenery on the mail highway itself. Since the rates were reasonable and my wife and kid liked the huge garden and greenery we decided immediately to stay for the night.

We reached there around 3pm, had a quick tea and some snacks. Kid wanted to play in the garden and slides. Being on the ground floor, we had our own share of garden too opposite Beas river(river not being that clean due to very less water in it). In evening I had beer as usual and my wife - snacks and then dinner. Food was really tasty including snacks, we almost tried everything. It is a pure veg hotel so hard-core non-veg people might want to avoid this hotel.

I will always make a halt at this hotel whenever I will go to Tirthan or Manali.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikDix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    56
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
21
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

I would say best option in & around Mandi that anyone can fine. Hotel is located on the bank of river and at night you could hear noise of water flowing.

Staff is good. Only negative I found was food. Hotel does not serve Non veg food and hard drinks moreover veg food is also not up to the mark

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan6682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Unexpectedly lovely hotel which we used as an overnight stop. Thought it would be just a bare-boned basic sort of place, but it was much better than that. The little lawn above the riverbank was pretty, and the room, in a pink color, was great--comfortable beds, very clean bedroom and bathroom, and public areas, nice small elevated patio attached to the room and overlooking hill across from the hotel, on the other side of the river. The river was more of a riverbed when we were there--little water in it. I imagine after the rains, it will be even more scenic, Hotel has local look and atmosphere. It's definitely not a Western style chain hotel--which was fine with us.

We had room service breakfast , delivered promptly.

There are steps down to the hotel building where our room was located, then once inside the main hotel building you walk back up a staircase to the room, but the hotel staff immediately took our bags when we registered. I'm not sure if this was a newer building, or if there are also rooms in the building with the restaurant/reception area.If you have a choice, take that lower building that overlooks the riverbank.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calinurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

Restaurant at Visco Resorts Mandi serves very good vegetarian food, it is the only & the best choice on this highway.

  • Liked — Food at Restaurant
  • Disliked — nothing specific
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Visco resort is a fine resort to stay . Nice & genuine priced Rooms with excellent food. HOtel location is superior nr to river bank. . f you visit Mandi , its a best hotel to Stay .

  • Liked — Great Location & Good food
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_bhatia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

Good location. Good for a short stay. Bit expensive. Excellent food and service.

  • Liked — Food and locale
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pbardoloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandi
1.3 mi away
Munish Resorts
Munish Resorts
#3 of 7 in Mandi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
24.2 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#2 of 16 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#3 of 16 in Kullu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Sandhya Palace
Hotel Sandhya Palace
#1 of 2 in Shamshi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Shingar
#7 of 14 in Mandi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visco Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visco Resorts

Property: Visco Resorts
Address: P.O. Gutkar, Mandi 175021, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mandi District > Mandi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing