We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetfull experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chandermukhi Resorts
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Solan
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unforgetfull experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

if u want a place to relax and have some really good food i guess this is an ideal spot and should not miss the channa masala.......it adds to your experience... the complex is at a very suitable location on road the national highway to shimla. Amust to stay place if you get to visit this area...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monu1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the warm feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our property, Your valuable feedback values a lot for us and also for the encouragement of our staff. It is always encouraging to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most "Our Guests". We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Mnager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good hotel on the way to simla, clean and neat, good staff, we can find railway track very next to the hotel, its a amazing experience to see toy train from the room. Simla just 80kms away from this hotel. Finally I'm recommending this hotel only for overnite stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skumarkvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guest, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments. We are very happy to see that your stay was comfortable. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you. We have frequent return guests, thus I assure you that we will make your stay a memorable one.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Manager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A nice place to spend quite and cool time when you do not want to do anything, good indian breakfast and served nicely. This resort is not very high on mountain, so in peak summer could be hot, but they have ACs in room so its ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HiKushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guest, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments. We are very happy to see that your stay was comfortable. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you. We have frequent return guests, thus I assure you that we will make your stay a memorable one.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Manager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were really very tired after travelling back from Shimla.. Then came a place so close to the toy train track and on the Main Road.. The rooms , the food, the service was great.. We all had great fun and got relaxed after so much of travelling.. Rates are appropriate and you get discounts as well. SNACKS were yummyyyyyy.:D
Do try CHANNA CHILLY.. It was a great hit with us.

Room Tip: Choose the one with the four poster bed.. It's white curtains are really very soothing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ketki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear valued guest!!!!!
It was a privilege to have you stay with us. I greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel at Chandermukhi Resorts Kasauli It pleases me enormously to know that our hospitality and services were much appreciated by you. I am glad to know that the services delivered by my capable team contributed towards your overall comfortable and pleasant stay with us. It will be our pleasure to be at your service again. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise you an enjoyable experience with us always.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Manager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurukshetra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

awesome place to visit..very clean n hygenic...you are getting the comfort of starrating hotel in budget prices
food is really good and the best part is the valley view and the heritage train view fromt he room itself
had gr8 time @chandermukhi
will definitely visit again

Room Tip: take rooms on 2nd n 3rd floor awesum valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank poonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear valued guest!!!!!
It was a privilege to have you stay with us. I greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel at Chandermukhi Resorts Kasauli It pleases me enormously to know that our hospitality and services were much appreciated by you. I am glad to know that the services delivered by my capable team contributed towards your overall comfortable and pleasant stay with us. It will be our pleasure to be at your service again. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise you an enjoyable experience with us always.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Manager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed in this resort during the long weekend (14 - 16 Aug). Almost all respots /hotels were occipied and some how we could get accomodation here at a discounted rate.

Very small resort (practically hotel) with parking space. The toy train track is just behind this resort.

Nice place to stay and unwind.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd or 3rd floor and one could get to see a valley around..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank traveller4mdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandermukhiResorts, General Manager at Chandermukhi Resorts, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear valued Guest, Greetings from Chandermukhi Resorts Kasauli. At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, Rather exceed it. Your comments are highly motivating and was discussed with the entire team. This makes us feel happy and move forward so that all our patrons carry back fond memories.
Your generous praise of our service and facilities is motivating.

Regards,
Sandeep Thandhania,
General Manager,
Chandermukhi Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solan
0.0 mi away
Mayur Hotel
Mayur Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solan
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
0.0 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandermukhi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandermukhi Resorts

Property: Chandermukhi Resorts
Address: Nh - 22 Kalka Shimla Highway | Post Office Jabli, Tehsil Kasauli, District Solan., Solan, Solan Tehsil 173209, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Solan Tehsil > Solan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Solan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chandermukhi Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chandermukhi Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing