We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hawaii Comforts
Ranked #2 of 15 Dona Paula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at one of the luxury rooms with my family. The property is very good and is maintained and managed professionally. The room was spacious. The toiletries and service was excellent. The staff is very courteous and prompt in helping with your needs. The breakfast was complimentary and food was good. The only challenge was with the location. Though the hotel is walking distance to Dona Paula Jetty, there is no beach nearby. The staff was helpful in renting me a self drive car during my stay. Its a complete value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

On behalf of entire Management and team would take this opportunity to thank you for you reviews and comments.

It was a pleasure serving you at "The Hawaii Comforts" and we look forward to Welcoming you once again.


Thanking you,
Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 292 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very neat & cozy rooms, Close to Dona Paula jetty, Miramar beach and Panjim.. Good services by friendly hotel staff. Hotel manager has been very informative.
We had breakfast included in package and Food was really good.
With all this tariff looks reasonable.

Room Tip: Don't look for good/sea view. All rooms have balcony, it would be better if you choose room on f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dhirendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

On behalf of our entire team would like to thank you for the wonderful comments and reviews given by you. we do wish to see you again at The Hawaii Comforts.

Thanking you
Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed with my hubby at the hotel for a day and we had a great time.... The staff were very helpful and the food was great.... Location was a bit difficult to trace but once v reached all was well... Would have loved to stay longer though...:.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sithara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

Hope you are doing well, on behalf of my team would like to thank you for the wonderful comments and reviews.

Thanking you,
Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this property by looking at the special discount offer on makemytrip.
Its only worth the price after discount.
New property
Spacious rooms
Courteous staff
Excellent toiletries
Difficult to get transport
A recommendable property.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ninad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

On behalf of the entire staff would take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging comments and reviews.

And we look forward to Welcoming you once again.

Thanks and Regards,

Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

WE are very happy we got to stay in this wonderful Resort. The service and food was excellent.The chef outdid himself. The Chef can dish up most of what is asked for, be it South Indian, North Indian, Chinese or Goan. The staff was most helpful and super efficient. We only had to ask and they would go out of their way to oblige us.I strongly recommend this hotel to people who like their luxuries and comforts on a holiday. Hawaii Comforts is very much a value-for-money hotel too. The pricing is just right without being too high. We were all couples and singles staying there for 3 nights to attend a wedding. The Hotel is also very clean and reliable.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

It was an absolute pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your stay, Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments about our hotel and staff members.

Once again I take the privilege to thank you on behalf of The Hawaii Comforts, and do look forward towards your return.

Thanking you,

Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had a great experience at The Hawaii Comforts; the reception was attentive (they always ordered my taxis, and speedily delivered room service to my room), the rooms have nice balconies that are great for reading and having breakfast, and everything (A/C, TV, refrigerator, etc.) seemed new. I am very happy with the hotel. However, the only negative is that it's quite far from Bhaga Beach, Candolim, and the other places with bars, restaurants, and clubs, and taking taxis from Dona Paula became very expensive. However, if you're with a family or if you're not interested in bars and clubs and the general bustle of the tourist towns, then this place will work just fine. Also, taxi drivers will find it with ease, or you can use "Dona Paula Police Station" as a landmark, but if you're driving here, I recommend you call the hotel for directions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nelsonmendoza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.

Our entire staff and management are thankful that we are appreciated and encouraged by you for our service given to our guests.

It was a pleasure serving you at "The Hawaii Comforts" and we look forward to Welcoming you once again.

Thanking you

Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pretty good experience at Hawaii Comforts, Dona Paula, Goa. The environment was very calm and Room was very neatly maintained, Loved the stay, worth for the money. Especially the Sea View was just awesome.... Staffs are very reachable and friendly, they were attending to my request very quickly. they also arrange two wheelers / Four Wheelers for Rent at door step. Very decent Breakfast. The Goa Map they provided was pretty helpful for us to reach places. Next time when we visit Goa, No doubt we are going to stay @ Hawaii Comforts.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Sea View are really Good. I would suggest to choose a room in 1st / 2ndfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HarishGautham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehawaiicomforts, Manager at The Hawaii Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Greeting from The Hawaii Comforts Goa.


It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments about our hotel and staff members.

Once again we thank you for choosing "The Hawaii Comforts" and we look forward to Welcoming you once again.

Thanks and Regards,

Rochelle D'souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.8 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 11 in Dona Paula
1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prainha Resort
Prainha Resort
#3 of 11 in Dona Paula
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
13.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hawaii Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hawaii Comforts

Address: Hawaii Beach Road, Behind Donapaula police outpost, Hawaii Beach, Dona Paula 403004, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dona Paula
Price Range: $38 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hawaii Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Hawaii Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hawaii Comforts Goa/Dona Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing