We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cidade de Goa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Syscotel(Dona Paula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prainha Resort(Dona Paula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
O'Pescador(Dona Paula)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
629
574
208
65
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
574
208
65
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcafe azulwater sportsswimming poolsea viewsuperior roomclean beachbeach sidebeautiful propertystar propertybeach resortin houseindian foodtravel deskpanjim cityspecial mentionroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Iliked the place had been there earlier last year and had enjoyed. But this time.first was given a room with a drainage problem in the shower. Then the room was changed. Then in the next room the a/c u cant set the temp. It is pte set at 20.if u feel cold u have to switch it off tjen switch it on if u feel hot that is what the a/c guy said. Found it funny. I had left the room key at the reception thinking it would be better. But when i return they had misplaved it. So they gave me a new key. You don't expect all this from a hotel of that standard.too many conferences were going.
What i liked was the pool.it was awesome. The beach was clean and well maintained the dinner at laranja was also gud. Cafe azul is a bit costly and the taste not so gud. Docaria had nice pastries. They staff was friendly and nice especially the guy at laranja.
Basically nice place to stay if u r lucky enough to get a room which is of tje standard of cidade de goa

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear bitu78,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Let me start by thanking you for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the pool, the proximity to the beach, food spread at Laranja and Docaria, however, had some issues with your room. Please accept our apologies for the same.

We shall look into the issues put forward by you and I am sure you will definitely see a difference for the better in your future visits.

Thank you again for your review- we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Neeta Sen.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This property is the only one in Goa which is situated on the beach and the view and scenic beauty is awesome. i was there for 2 days but i did not even felt like going out of the place.

The time stopped for me for 2 days, it was serene and calm except the sound of waves and the wind it was real cool.

The service and the hospitality of this property is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohammedArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear MohammedArchie,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time to write this review- we are glad to know that you had a very relaxing holiday during your recent stay at our beach resort.

It is heartening to read that you enjoyed the location of our property and the service and hospitality of our staff.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future and give us a chance to delight you as always.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Neeta Sen.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We traveled to Cidade de Goa for our honeymoon on a package. It was a wonderful experience.
We chose a room in the lower floor which had access to the beach from inside the room. This being an old hotel, i was worried about the place being outdated, but it has been upgraded well and you will never get a feel that this hotel is so old.
The rooms are spacious and neatly maintained, the service meets the expectations. The beach, though not private, has limited access for general public, so, it is very neat and peaceful.
The restaurants are very good, we get to chose the cuisine we would like to try and we have a restaurant for it.
The Honeymoon Package was worth the deal, as we got premium rooms and a day trip to tourist places nearby.. Including airport transfers. We also booked a cab to go around the place and it was nicely priced and the cab guy, Gerson, was very helpful.
This place a has etched memories in our hearts, which take a long time to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharathCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BharathCG,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Let me start by thanking you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write this review- We are very happy to read that you had a very memorable stay at our beach resort.

I am proud to say that Cidade de Goa is a 30 year old property, but we continuously strive to keep up with the ever changing standards of hospitality. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the food spread at our various restaurants and your room and the hospitality of our staff.

Thank you again for the review- we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Neeta Sen.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in Cidade de Goa for 4 days.
The stay has been perfect.
They have lines of restaurant.
The private beach gives you a feel that you are on a holiday.
Every hotel resort doesn,t provide water games privately, so its a plus point here.

Rooms are spacious, though a bit old style now but clean.
Service is good.

Staff is courteous and on toes round the clock.

Kids enjoyed a lot.

Buffet food was fine.

All in all as there tag line goes - Goa in a resort - seems acceptable.

If booked, nobody will repent.

Since we were with small kids, we faced our own problems, nothing to blame resort, otherwise it could have been a better trip for us.
The resort provides everything at one place what Goa offers.
So go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Vipin M,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at our beach resort- I am sure you review will be very helpful to other travellers planning their trips to Goa in the near future.

Like you pointed out, we are indeed located on the Vainguinim beach, which is known for its calm and peaceful ambience. We also provide water sports facilities (seasonal operation). We also have various facilities like children’s play area, separate children pool, indoor activities like pool, table tennis and play stations, etc, babysitting facilities etc so that children have lots of things to occupy themselves with. We are also glad to head that you enjoyed the food spread and the hospitality of the staff.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Cidade de Goa for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,
Neeta Sen.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having read some mixed reviews beforehand we were slightly apprehensive before our 7 night stay. However, we were very pleasantly surprised from the moment we arrived. The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained and have abundant flowers. The hotel buildings are fairly low rise and the contrasting shades of terracotta walls make an attractive backdrop to the hills and trees behind.The beach which is at the end of a wide river estuary is a mixture of fine yellow sand and a darker sand/silt that may look off-putting at first but is clean and wonderful to walk on. The sea appeared to be clean although the gentle waves do stir up the sand/silt so you can't see much but the smooth bottom, gentle slope, warm water and lack of any currents make this very friendly for the young or anyone who doesn't feel confident in the sea. There are 4 restaurants although we only used the one by the pool and the outdoor barbecue one at night; both were excellent; the menus are extensive and would suit almost any tastes. Our room was at the back with no view but that wasn't a problem as we spent our time by the pool, beach or gardens. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet. As we'd already spent 4 weeks touring our time in Goa was just a rest so we didn't go beyond a short walk outside the hotel (not much there) however there did appear to be plenty of trips available plus there's bus services and taxis nearby so it's not a bad spot for touring. Pool bar does some good cocktails. We were on an all-inclusive deal but if you had to pay for food it's very reasonable although drinks are pricey. Had a couple of good massages in the spa which were great value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidade_de_Goa, General Manager at Cidade de Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear TheWilkosUK,

Greetings from Cidade de Goa- Goa in a resort!

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review about us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. I am glad to read that your recent stay at our beach resort was par your expectations.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the architecture and landscaping at Cidade de Goa, along with the restaurants (Cafe Azul- overlooking the pool; Barbeque- grill restaurant, seasonal operation), and the laid back atmosphere of our beach resort. We are situated on the Vainguinim beach which, though to the public, is visited mostly by the resort guests. I am also glad to know that you found the room comfortable and to your liking.

Goa is known for its laid back way of life, and I am glad you found your stay at our Goan resort reminiscent of the same, and returned back well rested.

Thank you again for your review- we do look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,
Neeta Sen.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews