We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Swimsea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swimsea Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Dona Paula B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had booked 2 rooms and stayed there for 3 nights [13th to 15th April 2013]. The hotel is far away from the airport and took an hour to reach there. The swimming pool and garden restaurant are attractive but they do not serve much variety of foods what mentioned in their food menu. Although the sea front is not clean but having a perfect view from their restaurant. Dinning at their garden restaurant is enjoyable and the service boys were good and prompt. Regards...D.chakraborthy [9870495408]

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Swimsea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had been to Swimsea with my family and we stayed here for three days. The rooms had great value for money but other than that is was just plain average. There is no Hot Water Supply as they claim to have and the rooms are very basic. Its ok if you just want a place to crash for the night. Breakfast is horrible and there is much of a choice to choose from neither. Their lawns are lovely though and is well maintained. Would recommend travelers on a budget to visit this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ101290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Resort was really worth for the amount we paid. It has good service and comfortable rooms. We took see view standard AC room for 3 nights with comlimentary breakfast. Resort has a restuarant and a bar attached. Food was just OK. Resort is just on the beach but beach is not cleanly mantained.
Resort has a small pool but good one. We enjoyed our stay in this resort except one thing - Hot water, they claimed 24 hrs hot water but heater wasnot working. But hot water was supplied by room boy immediately on call. So not much problem. Over all I can rate the hotel 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have visited and stayed in Swim Sea Beach Resort in Feb 2013.I found this property to be a decent one. Rooms are clean and tidy and located very close to miramar beach and approx 4 kms from Panaji City.The room service & Resturant is good.Staff is very helpful.I would recommend for Sea View rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Swaraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Decently priced, this hotel is ideal for people with average budgets. Room service is strictly average and they take a long time to serve food in the restaurant. Menu and food quality is quite decent though. They say wi-fi facility is available but no points to power the laptop in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranjit0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

While I was searching for a beach resort to stay in Goa for three days along with my family, I came across this resort. The pictures looked decent and even though the reviews weren't very good, I decided to go ahead and take a shot at it. The resort is located at dona paula main road with the backside facing the beach. The beach is few seconds away from the resort. The beach is not maintained, so forget about having a bath there. There is a swimming pool in the resort which is of "ok" type. Room service wasn't very friendly so was the reception. But, the cab guy who was arranged by the resort was good to deal with. There is a restaurant at the resort which serves both veg and non-veg. It serves all kinds of cuisines particularly goan. Buffet breakfast is served which comprises of toast, bread, butter, jam, one veg dish(idly, beans) and one egg item plus tea, coffee, corn flakes and milk. It is located between north and south Goa which provides easy accessibility to both the places. If you are visiting Goa with your family for a couple of days, this is a good though not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

100% avoid this crap stay. Stayed in Sep 2012, Not even worth 800 Rs. room and buffet breakfast even dog will not have it. Zero customer oriented. Unethical practices. A total No.... choice is yours still if you want to be a victim.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
1.0 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
1,440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#8 of 48 in Panjim
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Prainha Resort
Prainha Resort
#4 of 10 in Dona Paula
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Beach Resort
Rendezvous Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Dona Paula
23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swimsea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swimsea Beach Resort

Address: Caranzalem Beach, Dona Paula 403002, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Dona Paula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dona Paula
Price Range: $29 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swimsea Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life takes you down many paths but our favorite one leads to the beach…. Swimsea Beach Resort welcomes you to reawaken your mind and soul by the Pristine and Peaceful Caranzalem Beach, Goa. We believe nothing soothes your soul like a stay by the beach. Surrounded by swaying palm trees, lush green lawns and shimmering pool set right in the open surroundings, our resort in Goa can be your perfect rejuvenation home. We help you create wonderful memories over food and drink in our Restaurant with our authentic Goan cuisine. Apart from our cozy rooms, popular Restaurant and a well maintained swimming pool, we also house a 60 seater conference room and a 300 pax party lawn with dance floor for hosting meetings and events. Our Resort is centrally located making it easier for you to plan your places to visit in Goa. Be assured of a memorable Goa holiday at Swimsea Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Swimsea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swimsea Beach Resort Goa/Dona Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing