We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landgoed Avegoor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellecom
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Landgoed Avegoor”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is situated nearby Arnhem and Zutphen. Both places we recommend for shopping, especially Arnhem. The hotel is also situated nearby wonderful hiking trips.
The room did not meet our expectations, unsatifactory. We booked a designer room, but to our rating it was a standard room.
We recommend dining in the hotel restaurant Moon.

Room Tip: We had a designer room. This room we rate as standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    107
    71
    35
    22
See reviews for
28
169
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed with friends and 2 young boys in this hotel in recently renovated deluxe rooms for new years eve. The party was great; good food (hot and cold buffet) , nice ambiance, good music and entertainment and all drinks included. The hotel also had nice fireworks at midnight.
Almost everybody commited to the dresscode (modern white) and it was really a night to remember.

Breakfast the other day was also very good quality (buffet) and the coffee is delicious. The people in the breakfast lounge were very kind and helpfull.

ROOMS:
+ The deluxe rooms are renovated and refurbished. Nice beds and big sofa in the room, as well as a TV and coffee/tea facilities.
-/- The bathroom was bit of a dissapointment. Very small with only a toilet, walk-in shower and sink. Black and white tiling, which were not very clean (a lot of fungus because of bad air conditioning) and a dated sink. Simple blowdryer on the wall.
The hallway to the rooms were a bit dark and look 'cheap'.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte-Ramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I stayed here one night on a very cold day, so it was not as nice as in summer but still liked it very much. I find the negative reviews very strange.
I am a discerning traveler, having stayed in many real top class 5-star hotels, but had absolutely no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. I paid only 50 Euro and got a BIG room for that, room 312, an invalid room with big bathroom with shower, room L-shaped, 7 meters long and wide, with balcony facing a beautiful view. It's not very private but so what? One hears the traffic on the nearby roads but still a great view. Indoor swimming pool is wonderful and a sauna. Only drawback is when children play in that pool. Free internet in the lobby (when children are not playing games on it). Good restaurants, great breakfast. The building the rooms are in looks very modern and not outdated at all. Personell VERY nice and polite and helpful. My room was very quiet, no disturbances at all.
No airco, so in summer it might be hot. TV in that room is big enough and could turn towards bed or the sitting area. 30 channels, incl. BBC 1, 2, CNN. If you have a choice ask for rooms 309-316 as these have a balcony and facing the nice view (others on other side face the parking lot).
I will surely come back some time in warmer weather.
From Dieren (2 km away) is the start of 2 wonderful walks. Descriptions in Dutch on the station.
To reach Avegoor by public transport, take bus 43 from Dieren station, direction Arnhem. Get off at stop "Avegoor", just 3 minutes from Dieren.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed in this hotel as part of a Gift for Two voucher I got via work. The website looks very promising and an excellent get away for a romantic weekend. However it turned out to be different - upon arrival the only room available was a room with two single beds. The room itself was not up to four star standard: uncomfortable (single) beds, no bath, room was, shower was weak, room was cold upon arrival as was the hotel. It is a strange mix of four star prices with a two star look and feel. The decor is depressing at best as somebody has decided to paint the halway ash gray. Food is tastes nice but extremely expensive. 15 grams of steak on a big plate: 27 euro!

Really avoid this hotel. it is not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nielspeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ellecom hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here before.
If you read the reviews: I share the critical onces.
They do not give you what they promise.
A 'modern' white room is awful outdated and dirty (after complaining they said they are busy with renewals).
Food is good though. Restaurant chairs were really broken!
Staff is quite young (cheap?) and not always professional/right attitude for such a hotel.
Nice swimmingpool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My wife booked this as a luxury break for my 40th birthday. She picked the place from the website which presents it as a luxury hotel. Be warned: it is not.

Our surcharge designroom with 'private' balcony looked ok and was clean but certainly no design. The furniture is ikea style. Nothing wrong with it but nothing special either.

The balcony made us laugh. It's very unattractive - see our picture. And not private at all.

We rented a tennis coach ourselves to teach us tennis basics but the tenniscourt was not maintained. It was slippery and full of leaves and in fact rather dangerous. This suprised us because my wife called beforehand about our plans to get tennis lessons there.

The main building is indeed nice but when you expect a design hotel the 80s sidebuilding that houses the rooms is a rather depressing sight.

All in all we had an ok time but would most recommend d a couple looking for a romantic break to look elsewhere. Leave this mediocre place for business meetings.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thijsvanschadewijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

After reading the negative reviews on Trip Advisor I wondered if I should cancel my reservation. We found the hotel to be just as charming and stylish as presented on the website. We booked 2 suites and one standard room. The suites were especially excellent value, with a seperate living area with couches, 2 tv's, art on the walls, bathrobes and slippers and a nespresso machine. The beds were excellent. Also the food was excellent.

The hotel rooms are indeed in a modern (80's) building. The walls could use some touch ups, the carpet was beige and showed stains. We were told the hotel was under new management, and we were visible signs of improvement and investments.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarFloLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellecom
3.5 mi away
Sandton Hotel De Roskam
1.4 mi away
Landgoed Rhederoord
Landgoed Rhederoord
#1 of 1 in De Steeg
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stadshotel Doesburg
Stadshotel Doesburg
#1 of 1 in Doesburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Polysport
Polysport
#1 of 1 in Dieren
32 reviews
5.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Duiven
4.8 mi away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor

Property: Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor
Address: Zutphensestraatweg 2, 6955 AG Ellecom, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Ellecom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellecom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing