We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heelsum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are not as modern as others I may have stayed in but certainly they are very spacious, comfortable and clean. They are also incredibly quiet!

The staff is very friendly. The reception area is also very comfy. However what really surprised me about this hotel is the adjoining Michellin star restaurant. The service was outstanding and the food simply spectacular. A real treat for your sensory buds!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel looks like a Swiss chalet with its trim and flower boxes in the windows. Not far from the main street but really tucked away and thus, very quiet. Our room was quite small but neat, clean and well cared for. Breakfasts and dinners were very good. Reception staff were very cordial and welcoming. Also helpful with local information. The pool and sauna were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageurNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We asked for a quiet room and we sure got one: we did not hear a single thing at night. It seemed like they kept all the guests away from our hotel wing ;-) The room and bathroom is not large but comfortable enough. Reception staff is very friendly and attentive. Restaurant is a bit gloomy but the food -- dinner as wel as breakfast (try their locally produced muesli, it is a treat) -- is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went back this restaurant "Kromme Dissel" after 13 years later.
It was still marvelous. The restaurant itself is 5 stars. We stayed this hotel one night. There is a good facilities with a swimming pool and sauna. The hotel staffs are friendly towards our dog as well. We would like to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aicha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

And we were disappointed...
I guess the caveat here is get the page translated so you can understand it, and make the call yourself. We had searched for castle hotels and found the Bilderberg Kasteel Doorwerth... for a reasonable price. Cool! So we asked our previous night's hotel desk to make us a (prepaid) reservation.
The Bilderberg hotel chain does indeed have a facility at the castle... for wedding receptions, but not as a hotel. THIS hotel was where our reservation was, and it's about a half an hour away from the castle, much to our chagrin and disappointment. Yes, we should have asked more questions when booking, but the site could have made it easier to find it in English and made it plainer that in spite of finding it under castle hotels, you can't stay there.
Once we got here, it looked nice enough from the outside, but the first room they gave us overlooked the garbage bin and was tiny and hot (it was a hot day and they don't have air-conditioning). We explained to them how the website had us confused and thinking we were staying at a castle... and that this was all a disappointment. They ended up giving us a nicer room. Dinner was very satisfactory, as was breakfast... but the whole thing was not the experience we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousetourstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Typical Swiss architecture gives this facility a charming and promising attraction. I would say the enterior is a bit outdated and the Internet pricing is a thing on which the management should think over. The rooms are quite comfortable providing plenty of space. The restaurant offers variety of cuisine.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank VaskoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is located in a very quiet residential neighbourhood. The interior is from the eighties, I guess. It is wel maintained but outdated. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, polite and efficient.

The room is of average size, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is outdated too and in mine the waterflow in the shower was so low I was hardly able to shower decently.

The TV (not HD) has a wide variety in channels in dutch, english, german etc. There is NO free-wifi!!!!!!!!!

Although the hotel has a swimming pool (of adequate size) there are no bathrobes in the rooms, so for my morning swim I had to dress, undress at the pool, dress after the swim and change at my room again (I do not go to the pool in my business suit). Clearly a robe would have been handy.

The breakfast is good.

If you have dinner in their restaurant de Kromme Dissel you forget everything that is not great because dining there is a very nice experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Gourmand_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heelsum
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg
Hotel De Bilderberg
#1 of 1 in Oosterbeek
787 reviews
2 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Doorwerth-Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nol in 't Bosch
Nol in 't Bosch
#3 of 4 in Wageningen
73 reviews
3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg
3.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland

Address: Klein Zwitserlandlaan 5, 6866 DS Heelsum, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Heelsum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heelsum
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Arnhem is the ‘Hotel Klein Zwitserland’ built in chalet style. A small and charming hotel with 71 rooms, in the middle of nature. Walking, cycling or shopping in historic Arnhem, ‘Hotel Klein Zwitserland’ offers lots of possibilities. The golf club ‘Heelsumse Veld’ is located next to the hotel. And if you want to relax, our indoor swimming pool and sauna offers you all the opportunity. In Restaurant ‘De Kriekel’, dishes are prepared with respect. Classic methods are used, but with plenty of modern influences. The restaurant offers peace and warmth and a cosy and informal atmosphere. Whether you are with your partner or with a larger company, the hospitable team of the ‘Kriekel’ welcome you. Our pearl has been for 46 years in a row with a Michelin star award-winning restaurant, ‘De Kromme Dissel’. In an authentic Old Saxony farmhouse you can book your dinner here and savour refined cuisine with the eye for the smallest detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Hotel Heelsum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing