We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely romantic hotel in Netherlands close ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tegelen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Very lovely historical castle in Netherlands, 45 minutes car drive from Duesseldorf. Great for a romantic randevouz as well as company meetings or celebrations. Good kitchen, very friendly staff. Lots of parking available. WiFi in the rooms is for a charge. Rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. There is a lake around the castle. Bycicling, wellness with a swimming pool as well as a tennis court available. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 655 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had an absolutely fabulous stay in this very charming renovated castle. We enjoyed out very luxurious room, the welness centre, the great breakfast (bread from the very well known Vlaams Broodhuys) en the friendly staff. Very good location, nearby several Dutch cities and Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is actually a renovated Chateau, and is very comfortable. The hotel is located in the middle of gardens and ponds, and has beautiful trails. The room is comfortable, and we had beatiful view of the pond. The restaurant is Good, and breakfast very good. Prices of the room and the restaurant are fair. To sum up it is worthwhile to spend time in this Hotel.

Room Tip: ask for view to the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Charming, out of the way historic property. Worth going out of your way for. Beautiful grounds and rooms, walking trails and great service. Restaurant service was good, but rather pricey. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went to this hotel with my daughter for a couple of days in the Dutch summer(which is what the Dutch summer lasts...).

The strong points for this Chateau are its charming and calm whereabouts and the coziness of the place. If you are looking for a place to relax in the countryside during summer, this is a good option. Prices are low and you can profit from some special packages.

The rooms are reasonably comfortable, although it could have some renovation.

Service at the reception is friendly but not always effective. In the restaurant the service depends on who you get to help you. It can be very good or quite bad quality, as we experience both.

The restaurant has good quality food and wine list and can offer menus by fixed price as part of your package. The hotel has a bar, a small gym, interesting surroundings to walk or bike and a swimming pool that was not exactly clean.

An interesting attraction is the ceramic museum Tiendschuur within the Chateau grounds.

Room Tip: Ask when it will be the next fire training for the hotel team and avoid being there when it happens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Celebrating my wife's 60th Birthday, we stayed inthis very nice hotel. Beautifull lane to the entrance of the hotel. The hotel is located in a quiet area and is surrounded by a small pond. The inside is breathtaking. The room (309) is not really a "castle-like" room. More or less modern style. There is no air conditioning. Opening the window is an option, but, depending the wind, you may hear the train passing by from a distance. The room is convenient, with a large bed (2 single beds put together!). The bathroom is alright. There is no room-safe. The mini bar is okay and there is coffee in the room.
The breakfast is not special, For a 4 star hotel I would expect more choices.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 309, which was alright. Nothing special. Staying in a castle is special. We enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Or rather - Tegelen. This is a great weekend away. We booked the asparagus arrangement, including a 5-course dinner, which was fabulous! Especially the non-asparagus desert. There's not much to do here, so dinner is definitely a highlight. Rooms are regular, nice beds, TV channels missing variety. Breakfast standard and good. Pool very small but with a sun terrace for those hot days, and a ping pong table for some fun. Definitely worth a night or two!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegelen
2.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
2.4 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
4.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
7.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Tulip Inn Sevenum
#1 of 1 in Sevenum
123 reviews
10.2 mi away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle

Address: Kasteellaan 10, 5932 AG Tegelen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Tegelen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tegelen
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Holtmuhle is a unique historic castle which dates back to the Middle Ages. The peaceful surroundings and luxurious setting in a romantic environment ensure a pampering break. The spectacular entrance across the moat already promises a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Hotel Tegelen
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Tegelen, The Netherlands - Limburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing