We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - High Price”
Review of Tulip Inn Sevenum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sevenum
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight en route to the ferry in Rotterdam. Very average, tired looking hotel, same with the bedrooms. The breakfast the following morning was pretty poor considering the price of 100 euro per night. The one very good thing about the hotel was the receptionist who checked us in, she was excellent. A pity the rest of the hotel wasn't as good as her.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelena1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and myself have recently stayed at the Tulip Inn in Sevenum, on our trip to The Netherlands. Due to it being a long weekend at the Venray raceway it was nice to stay in this hotel. The receptionist was polite and helpful if we required anything. The Inn itself was clean, well spaced out and welcoming.
The bedroom we stayed in was also clean and tidy, the beds are seriously comfy that once in it you are guaranteed to fall straight asleep. Very spacious and the bathroom was also to a high standard you have the choice of a standing shower or bath with shower hose. Full blown wet room.
The Inn also has free wifi you can access 24 hours a day if needed and can be translated into English also. Only problem i had was not having a proper double bed for my partner and myself and limited english channels (could do with subtitles on chanel's)
If you wish to eat i would advise to eat out of the Inn. (Mcdonalds just across the road) We had a self service domino's very highly priced worked out at roughly 35 euros for 3 slices pizza, 2 salads and 3 drinks (very dear indeed).
Apart from this was a very enjoyable stay. Shall return in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babysaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The hotel was well located, just off the main road.

The rooms and communal areas are pretty basic and functional. The food was OK.

It was unusually hot on my visit and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms was really dissapointing. Having to sleep with the windows open next to major roads meant a very broken nights sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in May and, although the staff were helpful, rooms clean & food OK - I would not 'rave over it' especially for the price we paid. It cost over £150 for one night, plus dinner & 3 drinks (NO BREAKFAST).
The food was, at best, average.
However, I really do not want my review to sound negative - the room was clean & staff friendly. It is just in the middle of nowhere and, unless you have transport, there is nothing to do.
Oh - it is also next to the motorway!

Room Tip: Book well in advance for the best deals & DO NOT STAY ON THE MOTORWAY SIDE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned after staying for 3 nights at this Hotel, it's very clean and comfortable, we took our Grandaughter with us and she loved it to, the staff were very helpful and friendly the restaurant opposite was cheaper for meals and McDonalds is just a five minute walk away, lots to do locally and we would recommend anyone staying here, we will stay again next time in The Netherlands

Room Tip: I would highly recommend asking for a room at the back as its facing over the fields the front faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylesbykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice hotel for a night or two while stopping in the area. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are included and there is a restaurant on site with a very tasty food and a Domino pizza stand. It's located roughly 12km outside Horst where we cycled to (there's a bike hire option available in the hotel or one can hire bikes from a camp site located nearby).
Overall a very nice little hotel which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaDeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is fine for a stop over on the way to somewhere else. It is right on the motorway and has good access to Eindhoven, Dusseldorf and even Antwerp in Belgium. However, it is only suitable if you have your own transport. There is very very limited public transport and taxi's are rare and expensive. The room was fine. Nice bathroom with a good shower and lots of hot water and towels. Restaurant was ok, but limited choice, mostly pizza. Breakfast was ok too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel opposite the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevenum
8.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
8.3 mi away
Campanile Venlo
Campanile Venlo
#4 of 7 in Venlo
120 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Antiek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Rooland
12.9 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
5.6 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Sevenum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Sevenum

Address: Kleefsedijk 29, 5975 NV Sevenum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Sevenum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sevenum
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Sevenum 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tulip Inn Sevenum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing