We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch to your Saves list
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burg Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
kent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is just outside the city centre and is easy to get to. We had our bikes with us and really enjoyed cycling into the city to do some sightseeing. The hotel staff are very helpful and the service excellent. Unfortunately, the guest bedrooms are a bit tired and in need of decoration, but for the price we paid we felt it offered great value for money. Breakfast is a delight with a good hot selection and the most delicious array of different breads, pastries and other cold delights. The apple bread was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice compliments! We are delighted with your positive experience, especially about the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in may for a week on business. I only booked here because everywhere in the centre was fully booked.
The big downside was location, it's a few miles from Den Bosch center, though there's a bus stop maybe 15 minutes walk, but since I was here on business it didn't really bother me.

The hotel is right on a hiway so sometimes the traffic noise is a nuisance, but nothing serious.

Rooms: there was a bit of a heatwave for a few days so it was really warm in the rooms, the air conditioning is brilliant, but quite noisy so I would leave it on during the day and turn it off at night. The showers weren't particularly good but worked nonetheless, and the best was a good size, though I've definitely slept on more comfortable beds, it's not the best.
TV has a few English channels, enough to keep you entertained at least.

The food here is brilliant, not a huge variety, but what they do, they do it well.

But I have to say the staff really do make an effort to make you feel at home. I felt very welcome and relaxed in their company.

So overall, not a great hotel based on location and comfort. But good enough for if you're staying on business and like a nice meal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team. We hope to welcome you soon in one of our Accor hotels and especially in our hotel.
Kind Regards,
Thea van de Meerendonk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We've stayed here a few times, all on business/pleasure trips - sometimes just my partner and I and sometimes with our son along for the ride! You're best off having some form of transport if you want to have a look around the area but there's a McDonalds next door, if you just want to grab a quick bite to eat - we first used this hotel because of its proximity to the Autotron but have returned each time for that reason but also because it's a good hotel. You can expect a good night's sleep here, good service and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments. I will pass your feedback on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Decor dated but clean and tidy. Typical breakfast options to start the day, so no complaints there. The staff were all wonderfully friendly, with special mention to Janeeka on the front desk who assisted me greatly upon check-in. And if that wasn't enough there's a McDonalds next door too! Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Squidward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at the Merucre 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. We will share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kinds Regards,
Thea van de Meerendonk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The breakfast spread is very elaborate with some healthy options you won't find in many other hotels. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant, though a fine-dine one, is like a mini-restaurant with very little food options.
This is the only hotel in Den-Bosch and its mainly for business travelers. For 'Mercure' standards, I had expected a better-facilitated room, esp. in the bathroom. One or 2 holders or similar facilities would be more than welcome in the shower area. But that's probably the only demerit of their rooms.
The selection of TV channels & radio stations are quite extensive.
The view form the rooms on the top floors are lovely. They overlook a lovely pond behind the hotel which must be visited. Its not exactly a concrete park, but that's the beauty of it.
Even though the hotel's not exactly at the centre of Den-Bosch, it is conveniently located. A 10 minute walk takes you up to the bus-stop if you want to go around town or to the train/bus station and Its just 50 metres away from a McDonald's, which is always convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KanchM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in the Mercure 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

They all call this town of 's Hertogenbosh 'den bosch'- it means the Duke's Wood 'n they don't have no more dukes 'round here so they abbreviate it to 'the wood'. Working just outside town the only nearby hotel is the Mercure. Standard Mercure, quite good enough, not cheap, nice restaurant, nice green suroundings, friendly staff, plenty of parking, a good MacDonalds (always a good standby) next door,otherwise very isolated unless you have a car.

Room Tip: Upper floor has nice views and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in the Mercure 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Checked in to the hotel and found that the room and especially the bed was small. Although we did not complain, the receptionist called us and suggest she moves us to a different with an extra bed. The room was still small but very sweet of the girl to do her very best to make us happy. Decor is old and need some renovation. But clean and everything worked. We also had dinner when we returned to the hotel at the end of the day. We were so happy that we did ad dinner was very good and so was the service. "Meeat the locals" slogan, I imaged it was a typo but it is a combination of meet & meat. Local cusine and local beer was worth trying. Braekfast was excellent. Parking was free (I think only on weekends)

Room Tip: I read reviews about noisy rooms. This is probably rooms facing the road. We had no such problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToneHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive reaction.
It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.

Kind Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosmalen
3.0 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
1.7 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 7 in Den Bosch
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
5.0 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Prinsen
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Address: Burg Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Rosmalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On only a 10 minutes drives from the city center of ’s-Hertogenbosch lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch. In and around the hotel there is a lot to do. Visit theme park the Efteling, wildlife park Beekse Bergen Safari Park, play golf at Golfclub Rosmalen or enjoy the lively city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Want to enjoy the nature? Go hiking or make a bike ride at nature reserve Het Bossche Broek. After a long day you can have a drink at the cozy bar or a delicious diner at the restaurant of the hotel. Nature and culture, there is something to do for everybody. With the perfect location next to the highway (A2 exit 20), the hotel is also easy reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing