We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed here a few times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stayed here a few times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We've stayed here a few times, all on business/pleasure trips - sometimes just my partner and I and sometimes with our son along for the ride! You're best off having some form of transport if you want to have a look around the area but there's a McDonalds next door, if you just want to grab a quick bite to eat - we first used this hotel because of its proximity to the Autotron but have returned each time for that reason but also because it's a good hotel. You can expect a good night's sleep here, good service and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments. I will pass your feedback on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    135
    65
    21
    12
See reviews for
31
117
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Decor dated but clean and tidy. Typical breakfast options to start the day, so no complaints there. The staff were all wonderfully friendly, with special mention to Janeeka on the front desk who assisted me greatly upon check-in. And if that wasn't enough there's a McDonalds next door too! Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Squidward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheavdM, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at the Merucre 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. We will share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kinds Regards,
Thea van de Meerendonk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The breakfast spread is very elaborate with some healthy options you won't find in many other hotels. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant, though a fine-dine one, is like a mini-restaurant with very little food options.
This is the only hotel in Den-Bosch and its mainly for business travelers. For 'Mercure' standards, I had expected a better-facilitated room, esp. in the bathroom. One or 2 holders or similar facilities would be more than welcome in the shower area. But that's probably the only demerit of their rooms.
The selection of TV channels & radio stations are quite extensive.
The view form the rooms on the top floors are lovely. They overlook a lovely pond behind the hotel which must be visited. Its not exactly a concrete park, but that's the beauty of it.
Even though the hotel's not exactly at the centre of Den-Bosch, it is conveniently located. A 10 minute walk takes you up to the bus-stop if you want to go around town or to the train/bus station and Its just 50 metres away from a McDonald's, which is always convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KanchM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in the Mercure 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

They all call this town of 's Hertogenbosh 'den bosch'- it means the Duke's Wood 'n they don't have no more dukes 'round here so they abbreviate it to 'the wood'. Working just outside town the only nearby hotel is the Mercure. Standard Mercure, quite good enough, not cheap, nice restaurant, nice green suroundings, friendly staff, plenty of parking, a good MacDonalds (always a good standby) next door,otherwise very isolated unless you have a car.

Room Tip: Upper floor has nice views and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in the Mercure 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Checked in to the hotel and found that the room and especially the bed was small. Although we did not complain, the receptionist called us and suggest she moves us to a different with an extra bed. The room was still small but very sweet of the girl to do her very best to make us happy. Decor is old and need some renovation. But clean and everything worked. We also had dinner when we returned to the hotel at the end of the day. We were so happy that we did ad dinner was very good and so was the service. "Meeat the locals" slogan, I imaged it was a typo but it is a combination of meet & meat. Local cusine and local beer was worth trying. Braekfast was excellent. Parking was free (I think only on weekends)

Room Tip: I read reviews about noisy rooms. This is probably rooms facing the road. We had no such problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToneHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive reaction.
It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.

Kind Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my three night stay with decent access to the City of Hertogenbosch. I was travelling by car and was able to get into the heart of the city in about 15 mins. I also took the bus and that took about 20 mins and cost Eur 7 - the stop is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. I was told a taxi costs around Eur 20.

Don't dismiss the nearby town of Rosmalen - I found it a pleasant little place with a good supermarket and a nice selection of cafes and brasseries (see other review).

There is a McDonalds next door which, if you like McD's, is ideal for a cheap breakfast or a quick snack.

Parking is secure but Eur 5 per 24hrs during the week (Free at weekends and up to 2 hours) - as it worked out, I didn't pay a single cent during my stay.

It's worth noting that Holland has not caught up with UK anti smoking legislation, so if you want a non-smoking room, you need to ask for a room on the 2nd floor. Also, noise wise, the rooms at the back of the hotel are the more quiet as the front of the hotel faces the highway.

The rooms themselves were pretty standard in size, very clean and had all you'd expect or want. The décor is a little outdated but all in good repair. The bed was comfortable and the aircon was a blessing.

The desk staff were professional and helpful and dealt with everything with quiet efficiency.

If there is room for improvement it would be for Mercure to update the décor, but this is nit-picking.

All in all, this was a great place to stay and I will definitely be taking my family there when I go back in October.

Room Tip: Book to the rear of the hotel for the most quiet rooms. Ask for 2nd floor if you want non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJFUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice compliments, we are delighted with your positive experience!

Kind Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We liked the location as we could make good use of our bikes as it was an easy cycle ride to the city centre. We upgraded to a larger room which was expensive, but just about worth it. The staff were excellent and breakfast was brilliant. Traffic noisy at front of hotel. A good place to stay if you don't mind being outside the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Terri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosmalen
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
1.7 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 7 in Den Bosch
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
3.9 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Address: Burgemeester Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Rosmalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On only a 10 minutes drives from the city center of ’s-Hertogenbosch lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch. In and around the hotel there is a lot to do. Visit theme park the Efteling, wildlife park Beekse Bergen Safari Park, play golf at Golfclub Rosmalen or enjoy the lively city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Want to enjoy the nature? Go hiking or make a bike ride at nature reserve Het Bossche Broek. After a long day you can have a drink at the cozy bar or a delicious diner at the restaurant of the hotel. Nature and culture, there is something to do for everybody. With the perfect location next to the highway (A2 exit 20), the hotel is also easy reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing