We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel near us, just outside 'den Bosch'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Reviewed August 27, 2013

They all call this town of 's Hertogenbosh 'den bosch'- it means the Duke's Wood 'n they don't have no more dukes 'round here so they abbreviate it to 'the wood'. Working just outside town the only nearby hotel is the Mercure. Standard Mercure, quite good enough, not cheap, nice restaurant, nice green suroundings, friendly staff, plenty of parking, a good MacDonalds (always a good standby) next door,otherwise very isolated unless you have a car.

Room Tip: Upper floor has nice views and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in the Mercure 's-Hertogenbosch-Rosmalen. It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Checked in to the hotel and found that the room and especially the bed was small. Although we did not complain, the receptionist called us and suggest she moves us to a different with an extra bed. The room was still small but very sweet of the girl to do her very best to make us happy. Decor is old and need some renovation. But clean and everything worked. We also had dinner when we returned to the hotel at the end of the day. We were so happy that we did ad dinner was very good and so was the service. "Meeat the locals" slogan, I imaged it was a typo but it is a combination of meet & meat. Local cusine and local beer was worth trying. Braekfast was excellent. Parking was free (I think only on weekends)

Room Tip: I read reviews about noisy rooms. This is probably rooms facing the road. We had no such problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToneHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive reaction.
It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.

Kind Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my three night stay with decent access to the City of Hertogenbosch. I was travelling by car and was able to get into the heart of the city in about 15 mins. I also took the bus and that took about 20 mins and cost Eur 7 - the stop is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. I was told a taxi costs around Eur 20.

Don't dismiss the nearby town of Rosmalen - I found it a pleasant little place with a good supermarket and a nice selection of cafes and brasseries (see other review).

There is a McDonalds next door which, if you like McD's, is ideal for a cheap breakfast or a quick snack.

Parking is secure but Eur 5 per 24hrs during the week (Free at weekends and up to 2 hours) - as it worked out, I didn't pay a single cent during my stay.

It's worth noting that Holland has not caught up with UK anti smoking legislation, so if you want a non-smoking room, you need to ask for a room on the 2nd floor. Also, noise wise, the rooms at the back of the hotel are the more quiet as the front of the hotel faces the highway.

The rooms themselves were pretty standard in size, very clean and had all you'd expect or want. The décor is a little outdated but all in good repair. The bed was comfortable and the aircon was a blessing.

The desk staff were professional and helpful and dealt with everything with quiet efficiency.

If there is room for improvement it would be for Mercure to update the décor, but this is nit-picking.

All in all, this was a great place to stay and I will definitely be taking my family there when I go back in October.

Room Tip: Book to the rear of the hotel for the most quiet rooms. Ask for 2nd floor if you want non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJFUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GvdHorst, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice compliments, we are delighted with your positive experience!

Kind Regards,

Mr. G.J.M. van der Horst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We liked the location as we could make good use of our bikes as it was an easy cycle ride to the city centre. We upgraded to a larger room which was expensive, but just about worth it. The staff were excellent and breakfast was brilliant. Traffic noisy at front of hotel. A good place to stay if you don't mind being outside the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel was quite conveniently located for my stay, but it is far Forum the city. Big plus was the bicycles that could be borrowed from the hotel. Breakfast was really good, lots of varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Traveller791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time for a girl-friend of mine and i came in Mercure hotel in Rosmalen. Beautiful hotel, very close to highway and with a nice small lake where people can have a walk. Breakfast is rich (international breakfast). Polite personnen and very helpful receptionist! Rooms clean and nice with all you need!
Just two thing to say:
First: the first receptionist forgot to tell us that only on sunday there's the "lazy breakfast": so breakfast is available till 12.00. Other days breakfast is untill 9.00, but we didn't know it and the second morning we went downstair to have breakfast but it was closed. It was a misunderstang, but it can happen.
Second: always in the same morning of the "forgot breakfast", the weater told us we could have breakfast but with less choose, ok, no problem, but the same weater wanted convence us to eat eggs also if we keep saying him that we use to have sweet breakfast and we prefered cereals and milk!! After twice we were repeating it to him "we would like to eat cereals with milk and some fruit", he asked us if we were sure!!!! Onestly, we were upset, especially me because i'm working in a 4 stars hotel as well. I'm a receptionist and this question "are you sure?" was totaly out of place! YES, we are sure of it!!!
A part those little misunderstanding, it was a very nice stay!!!!
In general, very good choose!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked meeting facilities at this hotel and stayed over the night before.
The hotel is located next to a small lake. I had my running shoes with me and ran around the lake a couple of times to remain in shape.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, although just next to the highway.
The staff was very friendly and all the meals I had were very nice.
Will return here again. Recommended. The hotel will be renovated in the second half of 2013. The rooms are a bit outdated but I had a very good experience.
The staff are really good and do their very best to make sure you are being looked after in the best possible way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the quiet side, with view on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosmalen
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
3.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
200 reviews
4.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
5.1 mi away
De Ruwenberg Hotel | Meetings | Events
De Ruwenberg Hotel | Meetings | ...
#1 of 2 in Sint-Michielsgestel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch

Address: Burg Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Rosmalen, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure Hertogenbosch Rosmalen)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Rosmalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosmalen
Price Range: $95 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On only a 10 minutes drives from the city center of ’s-Hertogenbosch lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch. In and around the hotel there is a lot to do. Visit theme park the Efteling, wildlife park Beekse Bergen Safari Park, play golf at Golfclub Rosmalen or enjoy the lively city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Want to enjoy the nature? Go hiking or make a bike ride at nature reserve Het Bossche Broek. After a long day you can have a drink at the cozy bar or a delicious diner at the restaurant of the hotel. Nature and culture, there is something to do for everybody. With the perfect location next to the highway (A2 exit 20), the hotel is also easy reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing