We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spa but tight towel policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a special deal with booking.com (€30) and upgraded to a luxury room on arrival (€10, recommended if you look at the pictures). There is a modern sauna and steam bath, small pool and extensive gym. You have to bring your towels from the room, and if you want more they charge you €1.50 per towel - hilarious policy that I have yet to come across anywhere else. Breakfast buffet is good and worth the €14. There are a few restaurants in the area that are worth trying, but don't forget to reserve on a weekend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean. We stayed with kids and had a bath and a shower which was very useful and extra clean.
Pool was great as well.
Gym was beyond expectations, there is actually a sport club with full equipment which was a good supprise.
Breakfast was rich and variant. Great coffee machine variations of cheese yoghurt fruits breads warm dishes and more
Will come again !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Could not fault the Hotel in any way, not a hotel to use as a holiday as it is right by a motorway, so there is no where to walk as such. We were there on an organised trip, two nights to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht, which was fine for that purpose. Nice area to sit outside, staff very friendly and helpful, and could speak english for us lazy brits!! So if you wont a hotel for a stop over this one is fine did not use the swimming pool, might have if there was more time. location is good for the motorway

Room Tip: noise from the road did not bother us, as it was very quite at night. We were able to have the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skye444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Convenient off the E4 encounters from or to Calais or Eurotunnel. Good parking. Reception day or night. Rooms very good, modern with excellent facilities. Breakfast good and plenty of it. Children friendly.

Room Tip: Each time has been a good room/ double or twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As hotel was booked through agent we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! Our room was on the ground floor and door opened on to small patio and the grass. Our room was clean and spacious. All hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our every request was delivered. Food in the brasserie was out of this world and l told the chief so. I had the pan of scampis and my husband had pork loin. There was never any rush to eat or to be moved on. We were able to relax with a bottle of wine or two. We had two nights and three day there. We went for the andre rieu concert in Maastricht with others who stayed in the Nobis. There is a small gift shop in reception which we were able to buy family gift from. Various price ranges. Situation of hotel for walkers was very good. Not far from asten or the green fields around. I think having perfect weather did help but there were activities if it had rained or not sunny.. All in all well done. Sat 13 th July to Monday 16 th July 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a well organised 4 star hotel. This is what you pay for and this is what you get.
Location is very good, right on the motorway exit. But you do need a car, not o.k. for public transport. Plenty of parking at no extra costs. The rooms are spacious and very clean indeed. Counter staff know what they are doing.
We will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

not a place for me to stay for 4 or more days, but great for the 2 nights I was there. situated near a motorway, so easy to drive to other destinations in a business area with gasstation nextdoor. excellent for people on business trip!!
comfortable beds, spacious room, good bathroom.
the pool was good!
breakfast was okay, but for me as vegetarian a bit substandard.

Room Tip: rooms facing south are away from big motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asten
5.9 mi away
Carlton De Brug
Carlton De Brug
#1 of 2 in Mierlo
448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boetiek hotel brasserie Plein Vijf
10.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Sevenum
Tulip Inn Sevenum
#1 of 1 in Sevenum
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Golden Tulip West Ende
Golden Tulip West Ende
#2 of 3 in Helmond
194 reviews
18.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
8.3 mi away
NH Geldrop
NH Geldrop
#1 of 1 in Geldrop
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten

Address: Nobisweg 1, 5721 VA Asten, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Asten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asten
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool and a children's pool, Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten provides a health club and a sauna. Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant and a coffee shop/cafe. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of hotel's two bars/lounges. A computer station is located on site and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Because of cleaning and swimming lessons, the pool is closed a few hours a day. Ask our reception for current opening hours. The pool is closed for cleaning and swimming lessons for a few hours a day, so ask reception at opening hours. This 4-star property offers access to a business center and meeting rooms. This Art Deco hotel also offers spa services, a library, and a terrace. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing