We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really lovely hotel, picturesque peaceful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really lovely hotel, picturesque peaceful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Really enjoyed staying here, it's right inside the forest so blissfully quiet. Rooms are tastefully furnished and not too modern and plasticky.

Bathroom is great, under floor heating is comforting. Shame the room doesn't have tea and coffee making facilities, that's a real pain.

Nice simple menu to choose from for evening dining and the food is delicious top notch cooking.

Breakfast is plentiful and good too.

I used the pool a couple of times which was nice and warm and clean.

The FREE internet is only 4 x 30 minutes of slow service though, this was disappointing as the booking form said free wifi, then you have to pay 15 Euro when your two hours is up, not me paying but that's not the point.

All in all a great hotel with delightful surroundings and friendly staff. Would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    56
    35
    11
    2
See reviews for
10
77
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
la rippe
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel de Rijsserberg is situated in a quiet position in the middle of woods.
The hotel is quiet and the reception kind and helpful.Huge parking for cars and I do not think there is public transport nearby.Most people have a bicycle or car.
The restaurant is in or outside and the quality of the food good.
The room was clean and a good bathroom.
The bed very comfortable.
Very good fresh breakfast with lots of fruit.
It has business facilities and a nice swimming pool.
It has a huge reading table as you come in with many suggestions for trips and outings.
In short a good place for a relaxing holiday or an intimate business meeting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ittagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent a weekend in the Rijsserberg. The location of this hotel is absolute great, as many other reviews say.
Parking of the car is easy, lot of space. Receptionist made us feel welcome, gave some extra information about sightseeing things etc. we had a so called: landhuiskamer".
the room was pleasant, a little small, but the bathroom was great, well kept. A smaal balcony, with a beautifull view!! In short a pleasant room to stay for the weekend.

Breakfast ok, but that's it. No personal attentions....that's something I also experienced during diner. The young staff is doing their best, but it seems if no one is responsible. Many people around the table dunring diner, and not experienced. ..
diner it self was good, good price and good food....pleasant atmosphere.

In the neighbourhood a lot of things to do, walking, biking, cardriving, and interesting places: Ootmarsum, Denekamp, and much more. Overijssel is a perfect part of the Netherlands to stay....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
817 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend in July 2010. The hotel is located in the woods in a quiet location.

Friendly staff, a nice room with a good view of the forrest, a nice swimming pool and an area outside to relax in the sun (indoor the tanning equipment wasn't working so we put money in the machine for nothing. The hotel has a nice (old) bowling court and a tennis court outside.

In the near surrounding there is not much to do (mini golfing is possible) but you can take the car to Enschede (what we did) or Hengelo.

Overall a nice hotel (I would give it a 8 out of 10 points).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
585 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,988 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Quite hard to write much of a review, so i can only comment on the good points,
arrived quite late, at least 45 mins after the restaurant closed, but having rang ahead they VERY kindly put aside a meal which was waiting for us upon arrival. Location would appear to be in the middle of a forest.
Noce bedroom, not too smal or pokey, and i got a very ood nights KIP.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Back9Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijssen
4.3 mi away
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
7.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
3.8 mi away
Hotel Herikerberg
Hotel Herikerberg
#1 of 1 in Markelo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
AC Restaurant & Hotel Holten
13.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - De Broeierd Enschede
4.4 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Address: Burgemeester Knottenbeltlaan 77, 7461 PA Rijssen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Rijssen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious villa with modern designed room is located in the heart of Twente. Surrounded by countryside and beautiful nature. This unique area nestled between the river IJssel and Nationaal Park De Sallandse Heuvelrug. Salland is known for its convivial villages, monumental farmhouses, stately homes, romantic castles and typically Dutch windmills. After a long day biking or hiking, you can relax and visit the sauna of the hotel. Or take a dip in the swimming pool. The cozy lounge bar is the perfect place for a drink. Besides that the hotel has a patio and restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious dinner. At Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug There is so much on offer that you are guaranteed not to get bored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing