We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet situation.Would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel de Rijsserberg is situated in a quiet position in the middle of woods.
The hotel is quiet and the reception kind and helpful.Huge parking for cars and I do not think there is public transport nearby.Most people have a bicycle or car.
The restaurant is in or outside and the quality of the food good.
The room was clean and a good bathroom.
The bed very comfortable.
Very good fresh breakfast with lots of fruit.
It has business facilities and a nice swimming pool.
It has a huge reading table as you come in with many suggestions for trips and outings.
In short a good place for a relaxing holiday or an intimate business meeting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ittagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent a weekend in the Rijsserberg. The location of this hotel is absolute great, as many other reviews say.
Parking of the car is easy, lot of space. Receptionist made us feel welcome, gave some extra information about sightseeing things etc. we had a so called: landhuiskamer".
the room was pleasant, a little small, but the bathroom was great, well kept. A smaal balcony, with a beautifull view!! In short a pleasant room to stay for the weekend.

Breakfast ok, but that's it. No personal attentions....that's something I also experienced during diner. The young staff is doing their best, but it seems if no one is responsible. Many people around the table dunring diner, and not experienced. ..
diner it self was good, good price and good food....pleasant atmosphere.

In the neighbourhood a lot of things to do, walking, biking, cardriving, and interesting places: Ootmarsum, Denekamp, and much more. Overijssel is a perfect part of the Netherlands to stay....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend in July 2010. The hotel is located in the woods in a quiet location.

Friendly staff, a nice room with a good view of the forrest, a nice swimming pool and an area outside to relax in the sun (indoor the tanning equipment wasn't working so we put money in the machine for nothing. The hotel has a nice (old) bowling court and a tennis court outside.

In the near surrounding there is not much to do (mini golfing is possible) but you can take the car to Enschede (what we did) or Hengelo.

Overall a nice hotel (I would give it a 8 out of 10 points).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank arn0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jc1988weo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjbreukelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Johndevries1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijssen
4.3 mi away
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
AC Restaurant & Hotel Holten
3.9 mi away
Hotel Herikerberg
Hotel Herikerberg
#1 of 1 in Markelo
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
18.1 mi away
Mooirivier
Mooirivier
#1 of 3 in Dalfsen
246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug

Address: Burgemeester Knottenbeltlaan 77, 7461 PA Rijssen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Rijssen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious villa with modern designed room is located in the heart of Twente. Surrounded by countryside and beautiful nature. This unique area nestled between the river IJssel and Nationaal Park De Sallandse Heuvelrug. Salland is known for its convivial villages, monumental farmhouses, stately homes, romantic castles and typically Dutch windmills. After a long day biking or hiking, you can relax and visit the sauna of the hotel. Or take a dip in the swimming pool. The cozy lounge bar is the perfect place for a drink. Besides that the hotel has a patio and restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious dinner. At Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug There is so much on offer that you are guaranteed not to get bored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing