We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quiet situation.Would return.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
la rippe
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“quiet situation.Would return.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel de Rijsserberg is situated in a quiet position in the middle of woods.
The hotel is quiet and the reception kind and helpful.Huge parking for cars and I do not think there is public transport nearby.Most people have a bicycle or car.
The restaurant is in or outside and the quality of the food good.
The room was clean and a good bathroom.
The bed very comfortable.
Very good fresh breakfast with lots of fruit.
It has business facilities and a nice swimming pool.
It has a huge reading table as you come in with many suggestions for trips and outings.
In short a good place for a relaxing holiday or an intimate business meeting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ittagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    51
    34
    11
    2
See reviews for
8
73
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent a weekend in the Rijsserberg. The location of this hotel is absolute great, as many other reviews say.
Parking of the car is easy, lot of space. Receptionist made us feel welcome, gave some extra information about sightseeing things etc. we had a so called: landhuiskamer".
the room was pleasant, a little small, but the bathroom was great, well kept. A smaal balcony, with a beautifull view!! In short a pleasant room to stay for the weekend.

Breakfast ok, but that's it. No personal attentions....that's something I also experienced during diner. The young staff is doing their best, but it seems if no one is responsible. Many people around the table dunring diner, and not experienced. ..
diner it self was good, good price and good food....pleasant atmosphere.

In the neighbourhood a lot of things to do, walking, biking, cardriving, and interesting places: Ootmarsum, Denekamp, and much more. Overijssel is a perfect part of the Netherlands to stay....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
742 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend in July 2010. The hotel is located in the woods in a quiet location.

Friendly staff, a nice room with a good view of the forrest, a nice swimming pool and an area outside to relax in the sun (indoor the tanning equipment wasn't working so we put money in the machine for nothing. The hotel has a nice (old) bowling court and a tennis court outside.

In the near surrounding there is not much to do (mini golfing is possible) but you can take the car to Enschede (what we did) or Hengelo.

Overall a nice hotel (I would give it a 8 out of 10 points).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
527 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,868 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Quite hard to write much of a review, so i can only comment on the good points,
arrived quite late, at least 45 mins after the restaurant closed, but having rang ahead they VERY kindly put aside a meal which was waiting for us upon arrival. Location would appear to be in the middle of a forest.
Noce bedroom, not too smal or pokey, and i got a very ood nights KIP.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Back9Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijssen
4.3 mi away
Hoog Holten Hotel & Restaurant
7.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Hellendoorn
4.6 mi away
AC Restaurant & Hotel Holten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Dinkeloord
4.4 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Grand Cafe De Swarte Ruijter
12.7 mi away
Resort Bad Boekelo
Resort Bad Boekelo
#1 of 1 in Boekelo
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug
Address: Burgemeester Knottenbeltlaan 77, 7461 PA Rijssen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Rijssen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rijssen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious villa with modern designed room is located in the heart of Twente. Surrounded by countryside and beautiful nature. This unique area nestled between the river IJssel and Nationaal Park De Sallandse Heuvelrug. Salland is known for its convivial villages, monumental farmhouses, stately homes, romantic castles and typically Dutch windmills. After a long day biking or hiking, you can relax and visit the sauna of the hotel. Or take a dip in the swimming pool. The cozy lounge bar is the perfect place for a drink. Besides that the hotel has a patio and restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious dinner. At Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug There is so much on offer that you are guaranteed not to get bored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Sallandse Heuvelrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing