We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably would not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bodegraven
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“probably would not return”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, in front of a Mcdonalds. There is nothing special about this hotel, from the check-in to the rooms everything is plain and boring! The hotel is perfect for those travelling long distances who need a one night stopover to sleep. I personally would find it difficult to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herewego530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
20
28
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good internet access. Comfortable beds. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast basic for 3/4 star hotel but good. Coffee is too old when you take late breakfast.
No suitcase table available in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJdB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turrúcares
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The hotel has a good point with their prices, you get value for your money. Nevertheless we had some troubles in this hotel. First: the hotel offers a very poor internet service. You only get daily 1 hour internet access divided in 4 times of 15 minutes each. For a decent hotel this is horrible in my opinion, almost every hotel or B&B offers free internet. Second: the shower water did not run away, something I don´t like.The hotel offers a restaurant and a self service restaurant, choices are limited, average prices. Big parking place and a Mc Donalds close by (not our choice).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bodegraven hotels

Rochester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night only during the end of Sep 2011. Thankfully it was just for one night. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were friendly and the service was adequate. We then arrived to our room and found it overall to be quite worn. The bed mattress was so worn that we could feel the supporting structure thus not condusive to a good night's rest. The shower enclosure consisted of three sides closed by a plastic curtain. The floor of the shower was on the same plane with the floor of the bathroom with no water barrier. Therefore the water flooded the enitre bathroom with each shower. There is also no in-room climate control. We made our dissatisfaction known to the front desk attendant the following morning and they did not discount the cost of the room but offerred complimentary breakfast buffet. Not really a fair trade considering the we had no sleep and a high level level of discomfort. We cannot recommend this hotel and will not return unless major renovations are made.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjingleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice comfortable hotel, probably the only one in Bodegraven which is worth a visit particularly for beer lovers. Only a few minutes bus ride from the centre of town, but beware of the moat around the hotel. Also beware of the busy main road which you have to cross from the bus stop. Access for pedestrians really could be improved. For motorists it's perfect being right next to the motorway. Best way in is via the McDonalds car park.
I was surprised to see that they allow dogs in the restaurant which doesn't seem very hygenic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

For little money we've stayed here one night. The nicely decorated, renovated room had a French balcony, separate shower and bathtub. The hotel is situated near the highway and Mc Donalds. The breakfast was good and included a fried egg, fresh fruit, chocolate rolls, croissants and muffins. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodegraven
22.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
10.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
#1 of 2 in Leiderdorp
104 reviews
12.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 16 in Leiden
148 reviews
18.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Bodegraven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Bodegraven

Property: Tulip Inn Bodegraven
Address: Goudseweg 32, 2411 HL Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Bodegraven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bodegraven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Bodegraven 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Bodegraven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Bodegraven The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing