We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    417
    155
    35
    11
See reviews for
126
437
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I spent two nights in this Hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice view (parkview). Rather expensive parking although and I had some misunderstanding on the wifi-fee.

Room Tip: Ask for the parkview if you are not particularly interested in a '70 trainstations....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not in the best part of The Hague- let's get that out of the way first. It's on the East side of the sprawling city and tourists would be much better placed in the centre.

That said, the room are huge and brilliant, equipped with everything you need. Easily the best room I stayed in in my cycling tour of the Netherlands/ Belgium The restaurant served up some fantastic meat and fish that was one of the best meals we had had all holiday.
Breakfast is also very impressive, with a short order cook doing great fresh omelets, and lovely fresh bread.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacaroniCheezus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Booked here as we were doing an offsite strategic planning session with a major Dutch company, and this provided the right convenience, amenities, accommodations. I arrived at 10:30, my room was 30 minutes from being cleaned. 45 minutes later, no progress on the room.

I returned again to my meeting and a short while later, they kindly gave me a note that my new room was prepared. Clean, open, modern. Excellet.

The beds are somewhat typical thin mattresses on top of a slab wooden frame. Comfortable nonetheless.

Good dutch Service . Very good attention to our ongoing meetings in the board rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieren, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Starts with very frienly and helpfull staff.
The rooms are nice and clean and lots of space in the room, good beds! There is also coffee and tea making facility in the room.
Parking is very easy as they have an underground parkinglot, offcours you have to pay for this but at a good price.
Very good breakfast and in the weekends you can have breakfast untill 11.30 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adavidanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, Großbritannien
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a very practical, convenient place to rest your head when on a business trip to the area. Customer service par excellence! Great breakfast, easy parking and very near to a wonderful little traditional shopping/dining part of the town of Voorburg. This is a business hotel so don't go expecting something else........I never cease to be amazed at what strange expectations some people have! McDonalds with 3 Michelin stars?! The local YHA with 5 Stars?! Do a little research.....make sure you book what you want/need......these reviews - good, bad and ugly are there to help you! This was a business trip for me, and this hotel ticked every business box and more. Oh and YES there is some serious construction work going on outside.....check back when t's finished.....it will b very nice......did someone say you can't make an omelette without breaking eggs!!!!

Room Tip: It's a 'city centre' hotel.....near motorway and train station.....try asking for a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel as part of a visit to family members who reside in Voorburg. We were very pleasantly surprised: clean and well equipped rooms that are very comfortable (good beds) even if not super luxurious, easy parking in the garage downstairs (also not expensive considering the location close to The Hague), pleasant lobby area, and an excellent location steps from the village, train station and the motorway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a "larger" room on a high floor with a nice view; also, our room was equipped with the new advanced flat screen tv system that the hotel is in the process of installing. At the special weekend rate that we paid, we thought the hotel was excellent value for the money and will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have nice views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
1.3 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,191 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#15 of 67 in The Hague
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#24 of 67 in The Hague
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
2.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 67 in The Hague
961 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Property: Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voorburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing