We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outdated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug
Ranked #1 of 1 Lekkerkerk B&B and Inns
Assen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“outdated hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

entrance looks ok but very poor rooms. Dinner was too slow, and breakfast very simple (no orange juice) Not worth a 4 star classification. No elevator , dirty terrace. The staff at the reception should be educated better and be trained in hospitality .

Room Tip: ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonduursema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    70
    38
    28
    7
See reviews for
21
96
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

NO LIFT. Hotel staff assist with luggage to your room on arrival. Had to carry it out ourselves on departure. Room was clean. Need to bring your own tea/coffee making facilities (+ travel kettle and European socket converter etc) if you want a free drink in your room. Drinks available from reception for a fee - we took our own. View of car park (Room 214). Buffet Breakfast was hot, fresh and varied. Evening meal around 25+ Euro for two course - drinks at bar somewhat expensive - 6.50 Euro for small wine glass. 5-10 min walk to AH Supermarket and local shops. Swimming pool is outdoors - looks nice but it was too cold to use it. Cycles for hire in reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a business meeting here during 2 days and rented a meeting room in the hotel. The service is excellent and fast, location is perfect and very nice. We rented bikes and went biking in the area, crossed the river and had drinks on the other side and passed Kinderdijk. As we had foreign participants, they really liked the whole tour.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner was all greatly taken care of, as was the service and drinks in the meeting room. However the rooms and the meeting room could use and update. It was all outdated though clean and not broken. The rooms have all facilities, but yes it is not luxury and new, but again it is all very clean.

The price of the whole package for a group of 10 was also very competitive, so we would certainly come back, but if you really look for luxury you have to go elsewhere....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Located near Rotterdam (some 15km inwards the country, though no highway connection) at the edge of a small village. The hotel complex is nice, no high-rise with meeting facilities, a summer pool, nice restaurant with good quality food against affordable prices.
Breakfast is a bit standard, but I am not the person looking for a hot breakfast.

Staff is friendly and check in went quick. Free Internet is for me more and more one of the criteria to select a hotel. Rooms were good in size, beds were excellent. Pillow is of OK quality.
Some of the rooms deserve some upgrading (they might give me reason to think about a 3-star accommodation!). Disturbing was the TV box of 28x20cm, a box which might have been modern in the 70's!

Pricing were OK, when one does use one of the many offerings of the Fletcher Group, it even becomes worthwhile.
When they change that TV in a flat screen, I certainly would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBastiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in jan . Rooms are very very dated , children had adjoining room with bunk beds that did nothing but squeak and rattle with every turn . We heard every noise from the room above which was very irritating . The bathroom was a throw back from the 60's a lovely orange number ,,, rooms are dark and boring with 30 year old furniture - how this is a 4 star is beyond me - would rather stay in a travel lodge ,
The food in the evening was very nice - breakfast a disappointment , no toast - cold meats , cold bacon- overlooked eggs and so on .
The room was not worth 145 euros and that was a bucket rate !

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else if you can - if not font expect much and you will be ok .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g3mrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lekkerkerk hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had to cancel our reservation with the hotel due to unforseen circumstances. The cancellation was made way in advance, before the stipulated free cancellation period. However, the hotel still proceed to charge us for no-show room charges, and to make it worst, they charged us double the amount. We wrote to them several times to ask them to check and reverse the charge but they did not get back to us. In the end, we have to dispute the charge via our bank credit card service and the process took 3 months. Fortunately, we have all the relevant emails with us as proof. So, be very sure you do not need to make any cancellation when you book with them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheroiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

As this App needs to be updated because this has not been a Bestwestern for more than 3 years. It is know owned by Fletcher hotels.
This is not a Crown Plaza. It is a Very nice small town hotel. In about an hour by bus & metro you are in down town Rotterdam. Or you can take a taxi. The people here are very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydroshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lekkerkerk
4.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - De Arendshoeve
5.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Nieuwerkerk
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - N...
#1 of 1 in Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
6.4 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Van der Valk Ridderkerk
Van der Valk Ridderkerk
#1 of 1 in Ridderkerk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
18.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Leidschendam-Den Haag
19.3 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oosterhout
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug

Property: Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug
Address: Kerkweg 138, 2941 BP Lekkerkerk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Lekkerkerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lekkerkerk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Flechter Hotel de Witte Brug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing