We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Arendshoeve - Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Over de Brug(Haastrecht)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Nieuwerkerk(Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Augustus(Dordrecht)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
102
120
24
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
120
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelswimming poolhotel is situatedgreat placerooms are largepancake housespa areathe ground floorwet roomstaff were welcomingtea and coffee making facilitiessmall patioquiet locationbe carefulvery pleasant stayrestaurantgouda
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 258 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night, with a large, corner room that got lots of light. The furnishings were simple, but did the job. Others in our group reported that their bathrooms also lacked tissue. The large bathroom had a walk-in shower in the corner which led to water splashing out into the room. As there was no bath mat, we just spread an extra towel on the floor to serve that function and avoid the slippery part of the wet floor. So, it's a nice, simple place and one shouldn't expect all the usual ammenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnL731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, Owner at De Arendshoeve - Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

thank you for the time you have taken to assess our performance. Since guests report their observations or comments to us, it gives us the opportunity to improve our service. During your visit, we were in a start-up phase, the hotel was for our acquisition for 8 months a care hotel. Lack of patients is the reason that it went bankrupt.

Past period, we started working with your comments. Amminities are plentiful name it and we have it. bathroom textiles also been considerably expanded and the mat to prevent slipping

With regard to the wellness area, this we have extended with a complete fitness room and there is also a beauty department added.

In short, too many to mention, we would like to welcome you on your next visit.
You'll then have to agree that with the word "simple" is not the right word for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in the middle of the countryside, with a lovely historic windmill in the middle of the property, and is a short distance from Gouda and Rotterdam. The room was clean and comfortable, with the added bonus of electric, articulated beds for extra comfort. The buffet breakfast was very nice, the Wellness Centre was good with a reasonably sized pool, great hot tub and sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews