We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great hotel stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was one of around 130 Australian hockey players with partners staying for two weeks at this stunning hotel. We were in Den Hague for the hockey grand masters men's world cup. There were Australian over 60. 65 70 and 75 teams competing. The staff could not do enough for us in making our stay most enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and the whirlpool bath after a hard day of hockey was a Godsend.
Breakfast which was included was excellent and the dining room meals were both high quality and more than ample.
The location could prove a problem with a 10 to 15 walk required to nearest shopping complex and transport for those without there own vehicle. Bikes are available for hire at the hotel and as everyone seems to ride in Holland this is a great option.
Bob Robinson Australia

Room Tip: No complaints from any of the hockey guests. All rooms were similar and the location is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    133
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
119
8
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived here with the hockey team, as soon as we arrived in the hotel the friendly staff in all departments provided us with there friendly service ESP in the dinning area should be a 5 star hotel very organised helped us out with enquiries straight away ESP at the reception area made us feel welcomed and like being at home I will be going back to Australia remembering this hotel,
I have ever being to a hotel treated like the way the staff do I'm very proud and I will be telling all my family and friends back at home about how excellent service this hotel is and I do hope to come back here again in the near future to see all the staff that is like family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have stayed here 3 times. Incredibly easy to get too - just off the motorway. Big rooms, fantastic bathrooms, brilliant breakfasts and very helpful and personable staff. Can't fault it in any way - except the fact it has no gym!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrive to this elegant hotel spring time.
the rooms was spacious the equipment's luxurious.
we had a garden view room .
the people was friendly and always helpful
we enjoy our meal in the restaurant
it is one place we recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very modern and very comfortable, this hotel is truly superb (i was welcomed by a member of staff who offered me a sample of cheese!). My room was large, clean, and with excellent facilities (the fridge was very useful for storing my dutch cheese!). My favourite feature though was the bath, as not only was it huge, but it was a whirlpool bath and using it is an experience that every visitor should try. The restaurant also, was very busy during my stay, but the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. All in all, i had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Jordan_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel Den Haag is a modern and luxurious but affordable hotel on the outskirt of The Hague.
Great for business meetings with all the nessesary items and facilities for a good price. Nice detail is the free Coffee and free pastry and sweets. The buffet as Well as the menu offers a good and very nice variety of food. I can definataly recommed the restaurant. The staff is young and efficient. Free parking on the grounds as Well as in the parking garage. Rooms are spacious with a whirlpoolbath and rainshower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just booked into the 4 star Van de Valk hotel in Noordrop. The check in was smooth, the receptionist polite and efficient and the room clean and modern. The bright, flower patterned carpet might not be to everyone's taste but we can live with it. The bathroom has a large shower, spa type bath and funky toilet and washbasin. But - and a big but - why does a hotel of this standard give guests paper cups for tea and coffee and plastic cups in the bathroom? A cheap and nasty touch in a not so cheap hotel. If this is company policy it needs to be reviewed - perhaps this attention to detail is one of the reasons the hotel chain suffers from an image problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan190141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nootdorp
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Hotel & Spa Savarin
#2 of 3 in Rijswijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
Address: Gildeweg 1, 2632 BD Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Nootdorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish 4-star hotel offers luxurious accommodation and a host of modern comforts with an intimate ambience.Hotel Den Haag Nootdorp offers luxurious rooms and an extended conference centre, ideal for meetings, conferences and special events.Positioned near the A12, the hotel boasts easy access to the transport network and the nearby attractions. The hotel is ideal for business purposes as well as a few days out and about in The Hague.24-hour front desk, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Room service, Meeting/banquet facilities, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Currency exchange, Packed lunches, Fax/photocopying, Vending machine (drinks), Vending machine (snacks)Restaurant, Bar, Breakfast in the roomThe hotel has a complete variety of facilities and our flexible service will make you feel welcome in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing