We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Van Der Valk hotel. Overall it was a very positive experience, the rooms were big and clean. The bathroom was great and the bath even had jets to make it feel like a spa. I would certainly recommend this to anyone, it was a bit further out, but we have a car so this was not that much of an issue for us and we preferred it as it was quieter.

When we arrived we had the option of having breakfast delivered to our rooms for an extra 5 euros per person, we did this for one of the days and it was a great experience and the food was just as good as downstairs. We also got a mini bar box which had some drinks and snacks available

The only issue I had was that their was not a lot of breakfast food options downstairs what we got delivered to our room was pretty much what you got in the hotel restaurant, but if that is all I could say that was negative then it is not that bad

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 359 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very high quality of Van Der Valk Hotel at the edge of The Hague (Den Haag).

The hotel is of superb quality in all areas. The rooms are big and spacious, the bathrooms are fantastic with separate rain shower and bath. The restaurant is of high standard with an excellent menu.

The beds are of high quality and wifi in the rooms is good and free, just like the parking!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for five working days. Ok breakfast. Not plenty to choose from, compared to other hotels in the same category but sufficient. Dinner was mostly good. Nice bar, but for some reason cocktails was not available.
The room was large with nice whirlpool. The water pressure in the shower was really weak, but since the whirlpool was so nice this was not a huge problem. The heating was not great. It was not possible to turn up the heat to morse than 20 degrees in the room.
A gym would have been a great plus, because the surroundings are not so good to go for a jog in, especially not in February.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank yoshiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A hotel as a hotel should be. Easy access, easy (indoor) parking, friendly staff, nice room, good restaurant, clean building, working (!) free wifi internet, friendly priced.
Excellent food and service.
The hotel is situated on a convenient but not exciting rather calm location that offers easy access to Den Haag as well as Delft and even Utrecht (30minutes).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here nearly two years ago, was looking for a weekendbreak near the beach.
The rooms are very clean, and nicely decorated, lovely bathroom!
The hotel restaurant isn't too bad either.
I do recommend this hotel only for people who have transport, because every other city/restaurant is at least a 20 min drive away.
Make sure to visit Scheveningen beach when you go!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The reputation of the Van der Valk chain is not of particular high quality, certainly not for the food. In that respect the Hotel Nootdorp is a pleasant surprise. The cuisine is overall pretty good, the business lunch buffet is actually quite good with plenty cold and warm options and also the catering during business meetings is fine, served in a large pleasant foyer around which the meeting rooms are located. The meeting rooms and facilities are also up to specs. The hotel also has a nice large balcony on which you can wander or even have a smoke during a break.

The hotel rooms are large, in particular the bathroom is very large and luxurious with a walk-in shower and a jacuzzi bath. The bedroom part is also large, in red and black and a little bit spartanly decorated, but quite adequate for the business traveller.

The lobby has a modern artistic type of feeling to it and is quite comfortable with modern open fires and comfortable seats.

The locations is very convenient for business travellers along the highway A12 (Utrecht - The Hague, close to the Hague). Parking is free and ample. I would not so much recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway but very much for business meetings with some or all meeting participants staying the night.

Room Tip: The south side is quieter due to the highway being on the other side, but soundproofing was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I travel to Europe a lot for business and am used to rooms being pretty average. The hotel is well above average, and is almost on part with US hotels. The rooms are big, the lobby is huge, and the restaurant is amazing. Each room has a Jacuzzi tub for after a long trip. Additionally, it is pretty business traveler friendly: lots of plugs, big desk, water kettle, fast wifi.

The décor in the room is a bit tacky (very colorful carpet) but the size of the room makes up for it.

I only wish the hotel was closer to town and that it had a gym.

Room Tip: If you need an iron, ask at the front desk. They have only a few so ask early.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewEGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nootdorp
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel & Spa Savarin
#2 of 3 in Rijswijk
292 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp

Address: Gildeweg 1, 2632 BD Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Nootdorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nootdorp
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish 4-star hotel offers luxurious accommodation and a host of modern comforts with an intimate ambience.Hotel Den Haag Nootdorp offers luxurious rooms and an extended conference centre, ideal for meetings, conferences and special events.Positioned near the A12, the hotel boasts easy access to the transport network and the nearby attractions. The hotel is ideal for business purposes as well as a few days out and about in The Hague.24-hour front desk, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Room service, Meeting/banquet facilities, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Currency exchange, Packed lunches, Fax/photocopying, Vending machine (drinks), Vending machine (snacks)Restaurant, Bar, Breakfast in the roomThe hotel has a complete variety of facilities and our flexible service will make you feel welcome in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag-Nootdorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing