We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cairns Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holloways Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springwood, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thank you to Lyn and Glenn for making us feel welcome and looking after us while there.
We had a great time and the unit was clean and well maintained. Everything you needed for a week away was at your finger tips. We will be back. Natasha & Anthony

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi Natasha and Anthony thanks for the kind words. We do try to provide a relaxed atmosphere and it looks like we provided just that for you both. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    103
    22
    7
    15
See reviews for
61
152
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and i were welcomed by a lovely lady who was very helpful.
The appartment was very big and spacious. It was very modern and the bedroom was huge, so was the bed! It had everything in it that you could wish for including washing machine. We had a seaview but the weather was not too good so that was not needed. The balcony was a great size and we did sit out when the weather improved. The pool and surrounding gardens were beautiful and the pool had a sunshade over it. There are a couple of shops nearby with an atm machine and a lovely little restaurant accross the road. A very quiet resort peaceful. Its quite a bit out of the way so you will need a car but they have a guests car park, all in all just lovely!

Room Tip: We were on third floor so had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livvys4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Looks like you really enjoyed our apartments. Sorry that the weather was not very nice for your stay but it looks as if you had a really great time. The rainy time is the best time to visit the waterfalls and rainforest though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful staff, gorgeous lush gardens and a clean and comfy appt - what more could you ask for!!

Across the road from the beach and a little café. Some shops down the road enough to get groceries etc.

Best to hire a car to putt around - but all in all I loved it.

Codey

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekker1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Codey, Thank you for taking the time to review us we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed recently at the Cairns Beach Resort during an extended one month trip to Australia to visit our family. Having read recent reviews of this resort I must have stayed somewhere different.

Over the last thirty years I have travelled from Scotland to most parts of the world on business and for holidays, during my travels I do not think that I have met people who are more helpful, friendly or pleasant than the managers at this resort.

The apartment we were allocated had lovely views of the garden and pool area but also with an interrupted view to the ocean. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had every amenity you would need to live here comfortably.

During our stay in Holloways Beach we met a number of locals who described their town as Paradise, I could not disagree with them. A fantastic location next to the beach with shops, restaurants and transportation nearby. For us this lovely location and the proximity of nearby Cairns was ideal.

If you want to be in a bustling large seaside resort with every conceivable amenity and entertainment then you can get this ten minutes along the road in Cairns, however if you want peace, tranquillity and very helpful and friendly locals with the option of the other stuff along the road in Cairns then this is the place.

My only complaint was that we had to leave too soon.

Room Tip: Just relax and chill out and forget your problems, this location is how life should be about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richards521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
It is always a pleasure to read a review where the guests have enjoyed our small piece of paradise as much as we do. Thank you for the kind words and we would love to have you stay with us again if you make it back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this resort April 2013. Is it a 4 star resort???
Management was polite and courteous but unable to resolve the issues.
Apartments DO NOT have dishwashers as advertised. The noise level in the apartment we occupied was very disturbing and advised all apartments the same.
Air traffic noise from 24 hour airport nearby was not what we expected, nor the vehicle traffic noise, or the noise from other apartments and adjacent apartment aircons.
The restaurant listed nearby is now closed, Use Visa/Mastercard and incur a 1 percent charge.
Would we stay there again, well we'll let you be the judge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl2686396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate the feed back. In response to a couple of things that you have mentioned. We do not advertise on any of our sites that the apartments have a Dishwasher. We do state that they have washing machines and dryers perhaps you misread this. The apartments that face the road do have a certain amount of traffic noise but the apartments that face in towards our pool area do not usually have problems with the traffic noise from them. It is still the time of year where people run air conditioners during the evening but when the windows are closed tight you can not usually hear them running and a lot of things we can control but we cannot control the air traffic. With regards to the 1% surcharge on credit cards we do charge this as do almost every other business. We do offer eftpos or cash payments so as there is no extra charge. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i/we stayed pre wedding and a few days after, love this place,
self contained, cafe across the road, beach across the road,
quite and relaxing, beautiful pool area
only 5 mins from home, looking forward to our next stay,

Room Tip: top floor - beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Liz,
It was great to have you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a great place to stay if you are looking for something that is not too pricey & has all the amenities in a self-contained apartment. The managers are super friendly & helpful & only too willing to help. It is set directly across the road from the beach & a lovely little café/restaurant. There is no "major" shops around but some little shops & supermarket are only a short walking distance away. Great pool area with bbq on the property as well. No problems at all in recommending it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, Manager at Cairns Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. It is great that you took the time to review us and nice to know that even after you being here in October 12 that you have such great memories of the resort. The laid back atmosphere here is what we aim for so as you can relax and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holloways Beach
6.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
5.6 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,119 reviews
5.1 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
9.0 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
2.3 mi away
Villa Marine
Villa Marine
#1 of 2 in Yorkeys Knob
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Beach Resort

Property: Cairns Beach Resort
Address: 129 Oleander St, Holloways Beach, Queensland 4878, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Holloways Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holloways Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront location - Cairns Beach Resort is minutes north of Cairns City and next to the beach and warm tropical waters. Indulge in the simplicity of a truly relaxed lifestyle. Our four star resort offers everything to create a home away from home on the beach. The resort’s tropical gardens offer you peace and tranquility to read and relax, or to float in the saltwater resort style pool. Simple pleasures - pure relaxation… think Cairns Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Beach Hotel Holloways Beach
Hotel Cairns Beach
Cairns Beach Resort Cairns Region, Australia - Holloways Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing