We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect slow down from daily rush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barczewo
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
546 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Perfect slow down from daily rush”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We enterted the place after reading warnings about contruction site and gas station. Yes, it is located on the route 16 from Olsztyn to Agustów, with neighbouring BP gas station. Luckily there road is not feelabel at all. You have a feeling that you are totally lost in some silent deserted place. Beatifull outdoor pool with direct entrance to onterior onr ( pool, 2 jacuzzis, saunas etc. ).
Helpfull staff. Room - ok ;). Wi-fi in the reception wing
Tasty breakfasts with wide assortment, delicious lunches with original food ( both on package and restaurant offer ). Some improvement is needed for dishwashing machine :/
Kids club, waiters on a pool - you feel like on the beach on the other side of ocean ;)
Surely we will come back another day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    51
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
36
104
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stay at the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is nice and clean. The room was simple (standard) but adequate. The pool area was great. I could believe they don't charge extra for using it. Spa was small but nice but due to it's size I advise earlier reservation. Breakfast was very tasty with a wide selection. Restaurant was excellent.
The infamous gas station is close however you can't see it from the hotel grounds and i have not experience the noise. Lake is quite far.
I feel that all cons are included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Terrible experience!! We booked a few days in SPA. It supposed to be a nice SPA with highest standard. When we arrived it turns out, that "SPA" in next to the highway and huge gas station, where a parking lot for 70 trucks is build. You cannot open the window in the room at night, as you can hear the trucks on the highway. Standard is very poor - rooms seemed filthy. Breakfast was also horrible, we suffered digestive problems for many hours. In the morning the music is very loud, even on a terrace outside. Hotel is still under construction. It looks like a cheap motel, not a spa. There is a small swimming pool outside, with artificial palms around it. When we went to the reception desk to complain and wanted a refund, very rude receptionists said that our behavior is unacceptable, because it's not so bad. It is so BAD. Stay way, don't be deceived by the webpage. We moved to Ostroda, to Irena Eris SPA. It was like paradise, after a short trip to hell.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JuliJuli_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

It is a bloody construction site, the noise started at 4.30 a.m. ! Could not rest at all. No warnings about it, NOT recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barczewo
20.7 mi away
Natura Mazur Hotel & Spa Warchaly
22.1 mi away
Hotel Krasicki
Hotel Krasicki
#1 of 3 in Lidzbark Warminski
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
20.5 mi away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
14.2 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
22.6 mi away
Palac i Folwark Galiny
Palac i Folwark Galiny
#1 of 2 in Bartoszyce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness

Property: Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness
Address: Kromerowo 29, Barczewo 11-010, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Barczewo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barczewo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing