We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic Christmas!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have visited SPA Irena Eris already twice, and will be returning for more. Staying in one of the villas (Siedlisko), gives you access to hotel attractions, while leaving privacy and comfort when travelling with family. A bit on the expensive side, but definitely worth the price! When we arrived this time (first time was in the summer), for Christmas, there was our own Christmas tree waiting for us in the villa! The only thing we were missing was a bit of snow. The crew is always very friendly and will do anything to make the stay happy. Food is great for adults and kids (special, very healthy menu our daughter loved). SPA center and services of very high quality. Best vacation ever!

Room Tip: Siedlisko - villa are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilieDeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    87
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
152
130
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is the hotel, where any customer wish is no problem for dr Irena Eris SPA crew.

Room Tip: Veru convenience are appartments, studio rooms or superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

It is not really that much to add.. Yes this is a great hotel and a great experience. But hardly any of the people working in the beauty parlors or in the SPA area speaks any english.. Which leads to unnecessary delays and misunderstandings. Totake the step up to become an internationally renowned and relevant hotel, dr. Irena eris needs to educate her personell in yet another skill.. That of English. (written by a non-english writer.)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This in one of the most expensive SPA places in Poland, so going there with my family I expected top service as well. Don't get me wrong, it is a fantastic hotel, in a fantastic location, with great restaurant and winelist, but learning after arrival that the SPA services on Sat & Sun are almost totally booked out spoiled our stay a little bit. I think at such prices there should be more people working in the SPA centre. Finally we were able to book some services at strange hours. Anyway, the place is worth visiting, one tip: book SPA services in advance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Excellent hotel and spa, located in really pretty landscape. The weather was wonderful during my stay, which only emphasised my good memories from the hotel. Very comfortable, wide rooms, helpful staff and tasty meals give this hotel well-deserved five stars.

The hotel is famous with one of the best spa in Poland. I participated in just one massage, but, according to my women friends, this opinion is fully justified.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in the hotel in August 2011 for the sixth time and we are completely satisfied as usual. There always small details which we comment on and we can observe that they are taken into account. I cannot agree with the comment on the quality of restaurants - it s true that romantyczna - a separate restaurant of a more intimate kind - should have a more varied menu, but the selection for lunches and suppers in oranzeria - the big main restaurant is varied and not a buffet type except for breakfast - and the staff very helpful and not helpless at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

When travelling to a new hotel I always find a one-night stay a bullet-proof option and as both of us enjoy good food and wine, I have opted for a Romantic Evening Package to include a romantic dinner for two at the so called "Romantyczna Restaurant". Included in the package were to be a three course dinner, a welcome drink and a bottle of wine.
This particular hotel is positioned in a very secluded country location, amongst Dylewo Hills, approximately 20 km from the Battlefield of Grunwald, which was the focus of our visit to the area on this occasion. The hotel's main attraction is naturally its Spa complex, which the corporation is famous for. One can also indulge in other country pursuits such as horse riding, biking and indeed walking. If you are looking for lakes and sailing close by, this is not the location, as the nearest sizeable lake is approximately 40 minutes drive away.
It should be credited that the hotel is well laid out, public areas very clean and reception staff most helpful and professional. The room, which we were allocated was spacious, clean and comfortable, as was the bed. The swimming pool area is exceptionally well designed with perfect water temperature.
Now onto the negatives....if only there was a descent restaurant nearby! Instead of a three-course dinner, we were presented with a no choice option of a Taster Menu, consisting predominantly of fish dishes and one somewhat over-fried goose liver. Quality of the dishes was average and hardly inspiring. Desert was truly the best part most definitely worth of a Michelin star, as indeed was the service.
Incidentally, I have learnt at the checkout desk, that the dinner at the Romatyczna Restaurant was apparently an upgrade from the Oranżeria Restaurant option, which predominantly was a buffet/hotplate selection. Owing to this reason it did not warrant a bottle of wine. Not a significant problem at Euro 40.00 on average per bottle, but the reservation staff failed to point to this differentiation at the booking stage. A welcome sparkling wine drink, which in itself is a wonderful idea, was regrettably badly executed by the bar staff, flat no fizz.
Sunday morning breakfast was a logistical nightmare and a complete failure. Very poor table allocation service, no visible influence of a restaurant manager, table staff rushing around with bewilderment. A very average choice of dishes, small selection of cereals, poor quality breakfast coffee. Egg station staffed by two ladies with exceedingly laid back approach to client service....this is a record breaker in my 20 years of travel: I was quoted 7 minutes waiting time for two fried eggs. Thank You, but this is not what one expects from hotel of such standard!
Overall a very pleasing Country & Spa Hotel, just do not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martincaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostroda
16.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiffi
Grand Hotel Tiffi
#1 of 4 in Ilawa
334 reviews
11.3 mi away
Willa Port
Willa Port
#2 of 6 in Ostroda
193 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Anders
Hotel Anders
#1 of 1 in Stare Jablonki
305 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Galery69
Hotel Galery69
#1 of 2 in Stawiguda
94 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Platinum
Hotel Platinum
#3 of 6 in Ostroda
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie

Property: Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
Address: Wysoka Wies 22 | Wzgorza Dylewskie (Dylewo Hills), Ostroda 14-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ostroda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ostroda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavish relaxing interior of the Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Hotel is the perfect place to rest and restore your strength. Feel your stress and fatigue wash away to be replaced by a sense of relaxation, relief and happiness. Attentive care, the perfect service and a personalised approach to all of our Guests will make your stay enjoyable and filled with unforgettable memories. The perfect silence of the Landscape Park, whose protected buffer zone is home to our hotel, is a warrant of a unique stay very close to nature. The Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is synonymous with luxury and holistic body care, which will let everybody step into the world of unblemished beauty. Feel your body and senses recover the balance lost in everyday routines. The comfortable rooms, the Skin Care Institute with a unique holistic treatment concept, a spa and physical activity zone, as well as a range of other amenities and virtually inimitable cuisine - all this is waiting just for you. Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie is a member of the International SPA Association, has been accredited with the highest quality certificate of Premium Quality from the German Wellness Association and was voted one of the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Poland by Travellers' Choice in 2015. It's recognition like this, coupled with a team of warm, professional staff, that makes this luxury escape feel just like home. Join us for a time of regeneration and relax! Look to our fanpage on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr Irena Eris Hotel Ostroda
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie Poland/Ostroda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing