We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to German border”
Review of Hotel Grodzki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grodzki
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to German border”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

In general I have to say that there are not good hotels around Szczecin or in Szczecin itself. So comparing to this situation the hotel could be the best in the area. The only doubt is reception service which was not polite and like from 70's although a girl wad quite young. But I have to advice that maybe it was only accident at work for the hotel or just one wrong worker because after putting my opinion on booking.com someone from hotel called me asking why opinion is so low. Such situation is not happening everyday - I faced it only 3 times including even free voucher to Radisson Szczecin (which I did not use anyway) but it was really mice that someone is taking care for what we are writing here. So it means that management really take care and only good management work this way.
As regards hotel: it is quite new renovated, in city center (although city is nothing special), restaurant we did not check (was quite empty anyway) but they could offer nice wine in very reasonable price at least.
Hotel is good place to stay if You are tired and using alternative way Gdańsk - Germany.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful particularly Camila who went above the call of duty to help me.
The hotel is new and very clean. The hotel is centrally located and it's an easy walk to the major sites. It's about 1 km from the railway station, but quite an easy walk and not too difficult to find. My room was quiet and I didn't hear any neighbours which you often hear in even more expensive hotels.
The breakfast is excellent and included scrambled eggs, sausages, cooked vegetables and a variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread rolls, cakes, fruit juices and even Dilmar teabags. There is also a coffee machine so you can make yourself a latte or other type of coffee.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
There is also an information office run by Paul or Pawel just around the corner in the square so when you visit it's worth going to the information office. Paul will not only tell you what you can see, but he is also a great source of information about what's happening in Stargard and the history of Stargard.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfeast with decent slection of food.The hotel is very new and has a good atmosphere als very friendly staff and clean and large superior rooms for average price. Stargard has some nice old buildings.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenromp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was staying in Stargard for work and had this hotel recommended to me. Apparently it has only been open 3 months and you can tell because the place is spotlessly clean. The hotel staff speak good English which makes life easier. The standard room I had was excellent. Nice bathroom and a good shower. If you are ever in Stargard this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaund666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very helpful and competent, and the room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. There was a wide variety of offerings for breakfast, and the quality was high. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGundlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stargard Szczecinski
22.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#8 of 26 in Szczecin
328 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
21.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 26 in Szczecin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
348 reviews
9.9 mi away
Strumiany SPA
Strumiany SPA
#2 of 5 in Stargard Szczecinski
9 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dworek Hetmanski
Dworek Hetmanski
#1 of 3 in Stargard Szczecinski
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodzki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodzki

Property: Hotel Grodzki
Address: ul. Grodzka 3, Stargard Szczecinski 73-110, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Stargard Szczecinski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stargard Szczecinski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grodzki 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Grodzki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing